Product: Thumbtack Website Clear all filters (88 of 88 reviews match)
filters
seller:
Show
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
FYI - their background checks are now mandatory (and free), however, in my case, I have been out of business now for over two weeks as they deactivated my account pending this background check, and after 14 days it still is not complete. A phone call to their customer...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Nice pen

1.8
Product
Thumbtack Website
I didn't like
  • Credits system was a rip off
  • False leads
  • Having to pay for quotes
#817210
Reply to reviews
I paid $30, and spent 4 hours making a website on their site. Don't waste your time. I did 30 plus quotes (hours wasted) and got one job - was on a Sunday night late - nobody else quoted. There are many businesses on there checking competition and pricing too. The...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Its a fantastic way to build customer base. It just depends on what type of business it is.

Product
Thumbtack Website
#796423
Reply to reviews
Really wanted info on dog training - could not get logged in since I DIDN'T HAVE AN ACCT. Would not accept password. I JUST WANTED A HUMAN CONTACT. Like I'm going to turn my dog over to some uncaring, unidentifiable space being! Too busy to be bothered, I suppose....
Read more
Product
Thumbtack Website
#767162
Reply to reviews

Thumbtack Website Review

#897644
1.7
Details
I am a tech that provides very good accountable service. My experience with Thimbtack is that it provides bottom feeders a full go at messing service up for decent and reliable service providers. What a joke for customers and the providers. As long as Thimbtack gets theirs screw everyone else!
Comment
Show
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Value for money

Thumbtack Website Review

#850226
1.0
Details
Your website sucks! Not user friendly at all. Trying to look up a company that i know is on here to leave a review and search is terrible.
Comment
Show
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Website

Thumbtack Website Review

#811092
1.0
Details
Completely a waste of time. The only one who makes money is the company. And somehow you cant erase the constant messaging, the site wont ever stop texting you. Like a spam
Comment
Show
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Staff
Website

Thumbtack Website Review

#604576
1.0
Details
Seems like a scam. .but truth be told..after being told by staff, that my thumbtack website was one of the best they had seen I'm surprised it in 2 months I didn't get any calls after having spent about a hundred fifty to two hundred dollars in submitting quotes
Comment
Show
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Product or Service Quality
it is impossible to know if a potential client is really interested, or if it is someone just playing around on the website, causing the service provider's credits to be used. Zero accountability
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

This is the problem I have, I think some of the request are fake. And others are just shopping around. And as a moving company I really have a problem with the "I'm Flexible...

Product
Thumbtack Website
#764585
Reply to reviews
Thumbtack is 100 times better than Angie's list. We through Thumbtack found a lot of good handyman and contractors. We use them frequently. We're Angie's list member too. We have to search handyman by ourselves in Angie's website. Ton of names and companies come out...
Read more
Product
Thumbtack Website
#761886
Reply to reviews
I hired this fake contractor and he and his assistance Sharese Gunn did nothing more damaging my material and took my money and the customer service did not help me resolve the problem they did help two customer with there issue with the same contractor Thomas Lee and...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

I have been ripped off also. He started out good then hasn't come back to finish my project and I haven't heard from him in weeks even though I have paid in full.

Anonymous
Anonymous

Unfortunately, I just had the same thing happen. I initially hired TR on a Saturday morning to come out and pressure wash my house. He came out later that afternoon and got st...

1.0
Product
Thumbtack Website
I didn't like
  • Fake
  • Customer service
#759941
Reply to reviews
This sites a waste of time most people that go on this site are jokers not even serriosly looking for work done.Should be mandatory they have to supply number No number no service bunch of bull waste off TIME AND MONEY HOPE THEY TAKE MY ADVISE No Number no service Ive...
Read more
TTsocial
TTsocial

We never want to hear that a professional on our site hasn’t found the success they’re looking for. I’m sorry to hear your concerns haven’t been addressed by us yet, I’d like ...

Anonymous
elysa

hey!nthnks for teh input. I just signed on as a professional caterer however I did not buy any "tokens" or whatever they call it. It seemed odd to me that as soon as i igned o...

Product
Thumbtack Website
#759835
Reply to reviews
Customer Service is not a priority of Thumbtack. I hired a contractor for a project that they had referred on their site--they actually sent his contact information with a few others, they thought would be a good choice to hire. Long story short--Top Quality...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Thumbtack does not refer contractors or send out contact information for specific contractors for you to select. That is absolute nonsense. Who told you that ridiculous infor...

TTsocial
TTsocial

We are very sorry that you have had to deal with this situation. I realize you have been working with our Marketplace Integrity team on trying to find a solution. I know that ...

1.0
Product
Thumbtack Website
#754008
Reply to reviews
I too had all 5 star reviews. spent literally hundreds if not thousands of dollars with them. I did a job for a client who posted false things about me. I asked them to suspend my account until it was sorted out. The client and I went to court where it was determined...
Read more
TTsocial
TTsocial

This is very concerning; thank you for bringing it to our attention. We have a great team called Marketplace Integrity in our support center that is specially trained to handl...

Product
Thumbtack Website
#746490
Reply to reviews
I don't know what has been going on with Google's search results for about the past year, but it has become completely unfair and unbalanced and I can't even begin to fathom why Google would be allowing this to go on since their whole motto revolves around providing...
Read more
Product
Thumbtack Website
I didn't like
  • Fake leads
  • Search engine spam
  • Forcing vendor to place one way link
#733396
Reply to reviews