New Reviewer

Cannot even reach customer service. This service sucks and you spend a lot of money and do not get business.

Called Customer service and got a recording. Come on..................................................................
View full review
1 comment
#2157517

We apologize you couldn't get in touch with our team. If you still have questions or concerns, please send us a DM via social media.

ID
#3378049 Review #3378049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Bernardino, California
Preferred solution
Cancel right away
New Reviewer

Unprofessional

Theres no number to speak to an agent , I have to literally sit and text for customer support ???????

User's recommendation: Would never recommend Thumtack.

View full review
1 comment
#2144784

We're sorry you didn't receive the support you were looking for. For a quick response, please send us a DM on any social media channel and we'll help however we can.

ID
#3375407 Review #3375407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Meriden, Connecticut
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund payments

I spoke with a representative at Thumbtack. It was a very disheartening event. She stated that, According to policy, we have to charge for the lead, and once you pay for the lead you can view it. Also, we don't give refunds if the patrons doesn't choose your company. Besides, I found their policies only favor the company (Thumbtack) because you have to keep a method of payment on fill and select a weekly limit to spend on leads you may or may not use. The company is a scam and rip off. I will never use them again.

User's recommendation: Run.

View full review
1 comment
#2144783

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We want to clear up a few concerns you mentioned about refunds, as we do issue refunds if a customer is unresponsive, and for several other reasons, you can learn more about our Refund Policy here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/refund-policy. We also encourage pros to utilize the budget tool to control their spending and the amount of leads they receive, however you're welcome to take a break from receiving leads at any point in time.

ID
#3371426 Review #3371426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyattsville, Maryland

Service sucked

Your company took money from my account and I had no access to your site,no refund, no business from me.

User's recommendation: Find another company.

View full review
1 comment
#2138006

We're sorry to hear about your experience, we want to help with these concerns. Please text us at 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm MST for support from our team, we can look into the concerns and refund requests you mentioned.

ID
#3364062 Review #3364062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gloucester City, New Jersey

Thumbtack Is A Ripoff!

They charge you for leads before you even look at them, most of the leads are not verified before hand, and will not refund them no matter what. Theyve drained my account for hundreds upon hundreds of dollars. Ive tried contacting Thumbtack, but of course you can never speak to someone and nor do you get any type of help or response via their text messaging system. Enough is enough!

User's recommendation: Do Not Use Thumbtack!

View full review
1 comment
#2136873

We're sorry to hear about your experience, and we apologize you haven't been able to get the support you're looking for. Please send us a direct message on any social media platform (Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, etc.) so that we can gather more information about your concerns and look into these refund requests you mentioned.

ID
#3355834 Review #3355834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Deactivated for no reason

After almost three years in the platform, I was deactivated and not able to make a new account without any explanation. I have tried numerous times to speak to the company and they will not resolve the issue.
View full review
1 comment
#2136816

We're sorry to hear that, we definitely want to help. Please send us a DM on any social media platform and we'll look further into this for you.

ID
#3350044 Review #3350044 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oakland, California
Pros
  • Real leads
  • Idea of the company
Cons
  • Hard to get help from a live customer service
  • Ripoff to businesses
New Reviewer
I was a Top Pro with 28 confirmed hires and 24 Five-Star Reviews ***** TT went from being pretty expensive and hard to deal with to being absolutely ridiculous! Thumbtack is a predatory lead system. Preying on start-ups and the smallest businesses. "Direct leads are...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2135323

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback, Daniel. We're sorry to hear you feel this way, and that the platform hasn't always been a fit for your business.

We're always working on improving, we'll be sure to share the product and pricing feedback with the right teams.

If there's ever anything we can do to turn your experience around, feel free to reach out to us directly on social media for a quick response. We want to wish you well as you move forward.

ID
#3347087 Review #3347087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Pros
  • Had the highest roi until the price increases
Cons
  • No contact re cancellation no show
  • Dishonest policies
  • Scammers posing as pro
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No customer service

Thumbtack - No customer service
Its been days since my account has been put on hold. It says I violated user guidelines but the link doesnt provide any help or info as to why. I immediately sent a message and no response. I sent several messages texts, emails and no help. Customer service number has no one helping just links you up to text them but they DONT text back!!! I have been paying hundreds of dollars a week for leads and now not able to contact any customers. Considering how much money I have spent with this company you would think I could be provided with some basic customer service!

User's recommendation: Great concept but expensive and no customer service.

View full review
1 comment
#2135321

Hi Presa, thanks for making us aware of your concerns. We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our team, please send us a DM on any social media channel (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter) and we'll look into this for you.

ID
#3339722 Review #3339722 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Pros
  • Many opportunities
Cons
  • Spending money to maybe make money
  • Constant charges for leads which go nowhere
  • High fees
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Try calling Thumbtack and enjoy your experience. You have to schedule a phone call, so dont call and expect to get anything resolved when you need it. They will prompt you with one option, texting. They dont seem to respond to the text messages they receive through...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2132020

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Chris, this is definitely disappointing. Currently, our phone support is for top pros.

You can reach us by texting 415-299-6398, Monday through Friday, 6am to 6pm MST.

Our team is also quick to follow up and address concerns via social media. We hope we can get in touch with you soon to resolve any outstanding concerns you have.

ID
#3326957 Review #3326957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I would like to get on the phone with a live representative to speak about the activity in my account.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Allowed a provider to take advantage of me

Thumbtack - Allowed a provider to take advantage of me
Had a dispute with a provider. At first Thumbtack's " Trust and Safety" Team appeared to show an interest in helping me resolve the dispute but it was all smoke and mirrors. At the end of the day they absolve themselves of all responsibility. I paid a company $600 they would not refund for reasons already complained anout to Thumbtack. They will side with their providers. I had to hire a lawyer

User's recommendation: Do not use Thumbtack.

View full review
2 comments
#2131446

We're sorry to hear your project didn't go as planned. It sounds like you still may be working with our Trust and Safety Team, as it's important to us that we fulfill all dispute resolution processes until an agreement or resolution is made. Please respond directly any email communication from our team, or you can reach out to us via DM on any social media platform.

#2131450
@Thumbtack

No thanks because your trust and safety team is a load of crap and not helpful at all

View more comments (1)
ID
#3319609 Review #3319609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boynton Beach, Florida
Pros
  • Choices of providers
Cons
  • Do not deal with complaints as advertised
New Reviewer

This company has a license to steal and nobody can do anything about

This company has a license to steal and nobody can do anything about it I keep getting what seems to me to be fake leads they will charge me for a lead that will not reply, and it won't even get looked at because you can tell when the customer looks at your lead these dont even get looked at, and I still got a pay for them, I'm almost sure that these are fake leads just for them to make money

User's recommendation: I do not recommend Thumbtack to any professional unless you want to give money away.

View full review
1 comment
#2130995

Thanks for reaching out to share feedback, Luis. It's important to us that while not every lead may result in a hire, every lead is an interested customer. If you feel that any leads you come across aren't legitimate or contain concerning information, please report them here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

ID
#3312285 Review #3312285 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Verified reviews
Cons
  • Spending money when no one contacts me
  • Lost money
  • Unauthenticated customers
Preferred solution
Full refund

Account issue

Thumbtack has deactivated my account they said it was because I am linked to badger underground but I have no association with that company there should be no reason why my account got deactivated and every time I try they are no help my account is still deactivated they keep saying there is nothing they can do.
View full review
1 comment
#2130986

We're sorry to hear about this situation, it sounds like you've already worked with our Trust and Safety Team in an attempt to resolve the concerns. Please respond directly to any of their email communication, or send us a DM on social media and we're happy to look further into this for you.

ID
#3293374 Review #3293374 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

You can not reach out to Thumbtack in any way abs get a PERSON to talk to abs this does not work for any company

You can not reach out in any way to Thumbtack me get a live person to talk to. A lot of our money is spent with Thumbtack and there is nobody to talk to when you need help. I have been trying for months!

User's recommendation: Go somewhere where you can reach the company of there is a problem.

View full review
1 comment
#2120148

Hi Lori, thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry about the customer support delays you've experienced.

We want to quickly address your concerns and help however we can. Please send our team a direct message on social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.) so that we can further support you.

ID
#3255374 Review #3255374 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Preferred solution
A phone call back from Thumbtack as soon as possible

They stole my money

They auto charge me to get contacted by a customer, even if the customer then decides to Ghost you before you even respond. Then, when you try to call their business Numbers, all of them are automated to refer you to their text help line. Worst customer service I have ever dealt with.
View full review
1 comment
#2113403

Hi there, it sounds like your targeting preferences are on, which is why you're getting charged. If you're receiving leads that don't match your desired preferences, or if they aren't a good fit for your business, we want to look into refunds and updating your targeting preferences so that you only pay for the leads you want. We're sorry about delays with support, please send us a direct message on social media so that we may further assist you.

ID
#3233179 Review #3233179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Loss
$635
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Billing

Horrible customer service, can not get anyone to call me and the chat is useless.!! I have been long time customer with 30 5 star reviews. I deserve better service than this!!!
View full review
1 comment
#2113084

Tara, we're sorry about our recent customer support delays. For quick follow up, please send us a DM on social media (Instagram, Twitter, or Facebook) so that we can make things right.

ID
#3221745 Review #3221745 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carrollton, Texas
Pros
  • I think thumbtack is good place to shop
Cons
  • Unfair exploited prices to submit bids
Preferred solution
I would like a call to understand the new billing and pricing