Complaint Regarding Service Hired via Thumbtack

Good Morning, I hired Thrills on Wheels Entertainment via Thumbtack to provide a party bus rental for my wedding. No services were rendered. As a result of gross negligence, the company failed to present at the contractual address at the stated contractual time despite email, text, and telephone verification. I would like to report this company as being unprofessional and unreliable. I would be happy to provide further information.
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2220734

We definitely want to gather more information and help you with this. Please provide more details and your contact information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern. Our Trust and Safety Team will reach out to you directly.

With Company Response
ID
#3686093 Review #3686093 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Akron, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

This platform is a scam!

I have been charged for 5 direct leads so far, and of those leads, 4 were outside the scope of the parameters indicated on my profile. For instance, one lead wanted a mural applied to a degraded asphalt parking space. After contacting her and confirming she wanted an...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
Thumbtack Response #2220732

Hi Christine, we're sorry to hear about your experience, and your update. We appreciate the specific feedback you've shared about your services and the job details.

We'll pass along this feedback to our team so that we can continue to improve the pro experience. As for your targeting preferences and outstanding concerns, please email us at support@thumbtack.com, if you're not working with our support team already.

View more comments
With Company Response
ID
#3678532 Review #3678532 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Contracts are scammers
  • Poor customer service and excuses
  • I did not like the responses i got from potential clients
Loss
$48
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Robbed

Signed up, payed 300.00 dollars. Two days later forced to deactivate. Been waiting months for someone to reach out for questions. Very non professional.

User's recommendation: 100% no.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2219869

Hi Louis, we're sorry to hear about your experience. Please email us at support@thumbtack.com, or send a direct message via social media, and we'll look into this for you.

With Company Response
ID
#3670694 Review #3670694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I get jobs
  • Leads
  • Best leads
Cons
  • Rip off
Loss
$228
Preferred solution
Full refund

Terrible customer service

i have been trying to get a hold of someone in their customer service department and i cannot get thru. There is a message that all of their customer service agents are in a training and can not answer the phones. Then the phone hangs up on you.
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2219867

We're sorry to hear you didn't receive the support you needed. If you still have outstanding questions or concerns, please reach us by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You can also email us at: support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3666127 Review #3666127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Holland, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

Customer service

HelpThis page may have moved or is no longer available.This page may have moved or is no longer available.This page may have moved or is no longer available.This page may have moved or is no longer available.
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2219643

Hi, if you're experiencing troubleshooting issues with the app or the site, please email us at support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3647182 Review #3647182 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer

Questions about account

Poorly explained when signing up what violates your newly opened account. Took 300 buck from us and we only had an account for a few days .
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216313

We're sorry to hear your experience started like that, we want to help. This article share steps to request refunds for leads: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund, and we encourage you to share more details with us via email so we can help: support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3647179 Review #3647179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring, Texas
Cons
  • Rip you off shut them down
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Impossible get help or support

About customer support and help. (800)343-**** (855)846-**** (800)948-**** (866)501-**** (760)268-**** all of them doesn't work I tried to use chat to talk someone: This page may have moved or is no longer available.
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216307

We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You're also welcome to email us at: support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3647156 Review #3647156 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Preferred solution
Talk with fiscally person

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

$150 Charge

Your people at Thumbtack charged me $150 for a credit pack and then deactivated my account. This seems like a total scam. I demand that you return my money to my credit card at once. Regards, Charlie Burk P.S. BLM Forever!

User's recommendation: Go Elsewhere!

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216304

Hi Charlie, we're sorry to hear about your experience, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We'd really like to help, please email us at support@thumbtack.com or text us at 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST.

With Company Response
ID
#3646453 Review #3646453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Total scam
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

No phone number leads to a person

You probably have people yelling at your people due to pure frustration of your system. If someone has an issue you need people to pick up the phone.

User's recommendation: If I wanted to text I would have. If I call a phone then the expectation is to talk to a person.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216300

Our phone support service is currently for our Top Pros. We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. We understand texting is not your preference, you're welcome to email us at support@thumbtack.com, or also send us a direct message via social media (Instagram, Twitter, Facebook).

With Company Response
ID
#3643751 Review #3643751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Preferred solution
Thats why I needed to talk to someone
New Reviewer

Need to opt out of automatic leads

Did it know I signed up for Automatic leads most of the leads are so small I dont have time for them and a lot of it is but I do not service
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216296

You can check out this link to learn more about targeting preferences: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-targeting-preferences-lh-pro as well as setting up your preferences exactly how you want them. If there's anything we can do to help, please reach out to us directly.

With Company Response
ID
#3635449 Review #3635449 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Opt out of automatic leads

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pro issues

Update by user Jul 01, 2022

No additional developments. I cannot tell if the fraud artist (there is quite a record of his dealings) has been deleted from Thumbtack, as their idea of a “resolution” is to get the contractor to say, ‘I never intended to keep her money.’ Thumbtack seems to think the...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216289

Hi Susan, we're really sorry to hear you haven't worked out a resolution with this pro. We weren't able to locate your case based on the information provided here, but we'd like to make sure all of your concerns have been addressed. You're welcome to send us a direct message via social media, and we encourage you to share any questions or additional information with the specialist assigned to your case.

With Company Response
ID
#3630143 Review #3630143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buffalo, New York
Loss
$1250
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Hired home inspectors for insurance and they said they posted it to thumbtack I need the reports

Update by user May 31, 2022

no resolution as of now.

Original review posted by user May 31, 2022
Wind mitigation and 4 point inspections. As of today, still no reports to give insurance and I am very pissed, thank you.

User's recommendation: no recommendation.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216284

Hi Ronnie, we're sorry to hear about your project. Please report this to our Trust and Safety Team: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern so that we can assist you in a resolution.

With Company Response
ID
#3625079 Review #3625079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Englewood, Florida
Cons
  • No functional customer service for pros
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

They gouge prices for pros

Had a job for 189 they are charging me 88 foe getting the lead the job will cost me money! They truly dont care about the proa if u dont prepay they freeze your account so you can't receive any leads they are a ripoff!

User's recommendation: Run.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216278

We're sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience on the platform, or see a return in your investment. We'd like to gather more specific feedback about pricing, so that we can continue to improve, feel free to email us at support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3618644 Review #3618644 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina

Can not get in touch with anyone the phone number doesn’t work and the page says it’s been removed

Thumbtack - Can not get in touch with anyone the phone number doesn’t work and the page says it’s been removed
Thumbtack - Can not get in touch with anyone the phone number doesn’t work and the page says it’s been removed
Thumbtack - Can not get in touch with anyone the phone number doesn’t work and the page says it’s been removed
Thumbtack - Can not get in touch with anyone the phone number doesn’t work and the page says it’s been removed
Thumbtack - Can not get in touch with anyone the phone number doesn’t work and the page says it’s been removed
Man ran off with 2135.00 and I still have a broken hot tub was told he will enjoy his 1 star and Ill enjoy my broken hot tub wish I couldve gave a -0

User's recommendation: Never ever.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216277

This is concerning to hear, we definitely want to help. Please provide more details and your contact information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern so that our Trust and Safety Team can assist you with this.

With Company Response
ID
#3612238 Review #3612238 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio
New Reviewer

Pro billing

Lots of leads few responses and the representatives mislead details in to bringing me aboard otherwise I probably would of kept the service

User's recommendation: Not unless u have money to give away.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216275

We're sorry to hear you feel that way, if there's anything we can do to help, please reach out to us directly. Thank you for sharing feedback.

With Company Response
ID
#3612196 Review #3612196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Pros
  • Wide range of choices
Cons
  • Too many bogus leads
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution