My account it’s been disable

Thumbtack - My account it’s been disable
Thumbtack - My account it’s been disable
Thumbtack - My account it’s been disable
Recently, my accounts has been disabled due to a dispute. I was trying to explain my part of the story, but didn't let me do it. I try though my phone and also through my Laptop and I couldn't answer and show the proof that I have, to show that this customer is not...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3956094 Review #3956094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cambridge, Massachusetts

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I need a call appointment please for numerous urgent concerns

Urgent need for customer service phone appointment. I am frustrated because of the poor customer service. When I started with thumbtack over five years ago I could make a call and receive assistance. there are issues that are not found on the robotic troubleshooting methods. i am constantly paying for regular house painting leads and I am a muralist. i am also paying for sign painting leads and I am a muralist. Thumbtack needs to screen people better. Also some contacts are very sketchy as they have very customers that have very poor conditions.

User's recommendation: For artists this site has issues but can be helpful with referrals.

View full review
ID
#3851627 Review #3851627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Pros
  • I received good referrals
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I want to ask the company I need my account back I forgot my pass word and can’t log in please can you help me

I forgot my password a cant log in my account they just boot me out I have brought new pros to this company

User's recommendation: Not sure what to say.

View full review
ID
#3850891 Review #3850891 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California

Failed payment method

Our business does not have the luxury of time when it comes to not having access to the leads that are coming in. The failed payment issue fixed itself, but not before we lost 4 days dealing with it. Having a live customer service person would have eliminated that wait...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225376

We're sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, and that you were having difficulty hearing back from our team soon enough, that's not the experience we want pros to have. For live support, we encourage you to text 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST.

For quick follow up, you're also welcome to send us a direct message via our social media channels. We hope that your concerns have been fully resolved and we appreciate you providing feedback.

With Company Response
ID
#3783944 Review #3783944 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, Michigan
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

One of my customers put a dispute on my account

We have an agreement for $780 for resurfaced their old porch of concrete and I finished it in couple of hours with 4 of my workers then she started complaining why is it so much money but we finished the work so fast. I told them Ill be going to Hawaii on a family...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2221963

Thanks for reaching out and making us aware of your concerns. If you're already in touch with our Trust and Safety Team, we encourage you to respond directly to their emails in an effort to work out a resolution and move forward. If you're not in touch with our team yet, please provide more details here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

With Company Response
ID
#3731482 Review #3731482 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oakland, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Wrongfully charged

On April 27, a Patricia L from Decatur replied to my inquiry about a job. I was charged a substantial fee for this lead, was never hired because the woman apparently didnt know exactly what she wanted and was unwilling to work with me regarding the money. Im not exactly certain of the dollar amount, but it was a little obnoxious. Thank you for your help in this

User's recommendation: Know exactly what you’re looking for and don’t waste a contractors time and money.

View full review
1 comment
#2193638

Hi, we're sorry to hear this job didn't work out. You can submit refund requests by following these steps: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund.

ID
#3560777 Review #3560777 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Flowery Branch, Georgia
New Reviewer

Bad customer service

Terrible customer service. You guys clearly dont care about the professionals on here. Body can take a minute to call my phone back
View full review
1 comment
#2131448

We apologize you haven't received the support you've been looking for. Currently, our phone service is for top pros.

You can text 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm MST. You're also welcome to send us a DM on any social media channel (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.)

ID
#3321758 Review #3321758 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
A SIMPLE PHONE CALL

Leads issue

As a pro I have recently tried to contact Thumbtack directly, since I can no longer find a phone number to speak with a human, you try live chat, no one responds to the chat, even after several days!
View full review
1 comment
#2120150

Hi there, we're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our team. In the meantime, please send us a DM on any social media platform for quick support.

ID
#3258962 Review #3258962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bowling Green, Ohio

I am receiving leads that are not my preferences

I recoeved about 4 leads that are not my preferences, i am still waiting ffor2 of those refund.please give me a refund pf the other 2 leads that are not my preferences
View full review
1 comment
#2099234

We appreciate you submitting refunds and waiting to hear back from our team after reviewing them. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach back out to us so that we can help.

ID
#3112038 Review #3112038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
New Reviewer

I have to leads to pay for and I don’t see them

I have two leads that I have to pay for and I cant even find it in my text messages on the thumbtack app and I would like my credits back for both of them please and thank you
View full review
1 comment
#2090037

Thanks for sharing your feedback and experience. We'd be happy to look into issuing refunds for these leads, please check out this article to submit a refund request: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. Feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any questions.

ID
#3051493 Review #3051493 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Customer service

You keep saying you don't do that..... I put a card on set all my limits eat up as much money by charging me outrageous amounts for leads then lock me out when you've taken all my money. Now I can't speak with the leads I already paid for caused me to loose jobs! As much help as Thumbtack is you're also a hindrance!
View full review
1 comment
#2089228

Hi Wayne, we'd really like to get in touch with you to ensure we fully understand your concerns. For the first part of your review, reading this article about our budget tool might be most helpful: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/budget.

As for your account, we're happy to look into this and help get you back up and running. Please send us a direct message through any social media channel.

ID
#3048362 Review #3048362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Working and the jobs
  • Growing business
Cons
  • Charges for leads no one gets hired or job disappears
  • Site restrictions
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

Leads

Has anyone noticed that the amount of activity has slowed down? We are getting very little request, and I am comparing this to 2020 in September. Also, cannot get accounting jobs out of state as we were able to do so last year????

User's recommendation: You must always monitor the activity.

View full review
1 comment
#2072255

Hi there, thanks for letting us know you've been running into these concerns. Our team is here to help ensure you're getting a consistent amount of the leads you want, and we can help make sure your preferences are set up for remote work as well. Please reach out to us over the phone: 1 (866) 501-5809 or send us a message on any of our social media platforms so that we can personally assist you.

ID
#2929187 Review #2929187 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lutz, Florida
New Reviewer

Account cancellation

Thumbtack - Account cancellation
Thumbtack cancelled my account due to and unclear policy review that they would not show me. Thumbtack claims that they Gm have concerns about my ability to meet those standards when I have done absolutely nothing but try to develop work. Ive also landed photography leads Within the site and I have people that are inquiring about my photography work.

User's recommendation: It’s a good app but the policies aren’t clear.

View full review
ID
#2889472 Review #2889472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Photography Leads
Preferred solution
A re instatement into my pro account

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

You're *** me

Fraud committed on my card on file needed to change to checking account. Your charging me for leads that have stood me up or are playing games. Ive been a pro on thumbtack for almost 10 yrs and its not nearly as friendly

User's recommendation: Patients not real customer support friendly.

View full review
1 comment
#2065522

Thank you for providing feedback. We'd like to look further into this for you, to see if we can help. Please reach out to our support team here: https://help.thumbtack.com/contact-thumbtack or through any social media platform.

ID
#2747673 Review #2747673 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Speak to a person on the phone . *** the run around

I cant access my account

I can't access my account and no one answers the phone. I tried calling several telephone numbers that I found on Google. I just wanted to talk to a customer service rep.

User's recommendation: Thumbtack does not answer their phone.

View full review
ID
#2503474 Review #2503474 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pepperell, Massachusetts

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article