This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I would like to talk to real person iPhone texting or Gmail doesn’t answer any of the person and I would like to get a voice very frustrated but determined to make this work

Trying to make modifications and what I want and not be able to do it and would like to talk to a real person a lot of what you're sending me is not what I am requesting
View full review
ID
#3950200 Review #3950200 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They connected me with a handyman who is not reliable or honest

Dishonest contractor . Took the full pay and didnt finish the work. Very un dependable and shoddy. Thumbtack was supposed to investigate and follow up but never did

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#3931778 Review #3931778 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I want to decline a direct lead that is too far

The lead gave me no option to decline it when I 1st got it as it usually does. It usually gives me the option to reply or decline and it only gave me the option to reply . I want you to climb the lead as it is too far from my as my parameters are set

User's recommendation: Before signing up find a way to get help from support And learn how to set your parameters and and do things correctly. A lot of these customer service wraps don't even speak good English and are not clear and concise in their explanations.

View full review
ID
#3892181 Review #3892181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coatesville, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Password reset issue

My password wasn't working, and it's the second time this has happened. I would request a password reset and the reset email would never come. Then, I would try to call them; no luck. There is a message that states," we have made some changes to our customer service...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3859963 Review #3859963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Questions about account

Poorly explained when signing up what violates your newly opened account. Took 300 buck from us and we only had an account for a few days .
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2216313

We're sorry to hear your experience started like that, we want to help. This article share steps to request refunds for leads: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund, and we encourage you to share more details with us via email so we can help: support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3647179 Review #3647179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring, Texas
Cons
  • Rip you off shut them down
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Billing issues

Billed for a direct lead. Not considering the offer. Profit equals the cost of lead! I only believe in checking the offer if the profit margin is three times the amount I pay for a lead and only if both me and the customer read for a contract and want some higher than and only then would I pay
View full review
1 comment
#2215048

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about lead pricing. So that our team can continue to improve, please share more specific feedback about your service category and the type of job by emailing us this feedback: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3590814 Review #3590814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Loss
$39
Preferred solution
Full refund

Horrible customer service

Horrible customer service I had the worst experience with your customer service representatives not being able to pick up the phone and call me having to text and write everything was ridiculous this couldve been solved in moments your customer service is useless absolutely useless when you have an issue you throw us to the wolves and Im letting everybody on Facebook and Twitter know To stay away from Thumbtack bunch of thieves

User's recommendation: To stay away from Thumbtack bunch of thieves.

View full review
1 comment
#2184680

We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We will pass the feedback along to our customer support team. We want to wish you and your business well as you move forward.

ID
#3520429 Review #3520429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oceanside, California
New Reviewer

To many wrong leads

Lost client information, to many wrong leads Placed in the wrong state. Losing money in leads. Unhappy

User's recommendation: Make sure customer service is available.

View full review
1 comment
#2184296

Hi Cat, please see our response to your previous review for assistance and don't hesitate to reach out to us directly so that we may best assist you.

ID
#3498774 Review #3498774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
A phone call

Harassment

I should be able to review the person harassing us. He should not be able to continue using thumbtack for his outrageous. frightening behavior.>>
View full review
1 comment
#2179187

The information you've shared is concerning to us and we want to help. Please provide more details here so that we can contact you directly: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

ID
#3479093 Review #3479093 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Multi service

I have called customer service several times and no one helps me with my problem and I have my account suspended

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
1 comment
#2158841

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about this. We're not able to locate your account with the minimal information provided, but we want to help however we can. Please send our team a DM on social media and we'll look into this for you.

ID
#3452451 Review #3452451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hoboken, New Jersey

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter
New Reviewer

I got taken advantage of

Thumbtack - I got taken advantage of
Thumbtack - I got taken advantage of
Thumbtack - I got taken advantage of
Update by user Mar 20, 2022

Swept under the rug

Update by user Mar 20, 2022

Thumbtack dropped the ball

Original review posted by user Mar 20, 2022
I needed an electrician and thought it would be a good idea to go through thumbtack. What could possible go wrong, right? Well, both electricians that I hired (because I trusted Thumbtack) took off before finishing the job...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2158025

Hi Greg, it sounds like you previously worked with our Trust and Safety Team. We're not able to locate your case based on the minimal contact information provided to us from this review/review site.

We'd encourage you to continue working with the specialist assigned to your case as you have outstanding concerns and a resolution hasn't been provided. Please send us a DM on social media with more details, so that we can look further into this for you and help however we can.

ID
#3420892 Review #3420892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

No customer service oriented

This is Company is in business to take peoples money and not deliver the best customer service. They made it very difficult for me to get in touch with customer services to close my account, unsubscribe from marketing emails, and cancel monthly fees as a pro. I dont like their website doesnt offer a phone number. I had to get their customer service phone number from Google. I was directed to text rather then calling which was inconvenient in my opinion.
View full review
1 comment
#2132016

Thank you for your honest feedback about the support you received, we're always looking to improve. We hope that you did receive the support you needed to move forward. If you still need assistance, please send us a DM on any social media platform and we'll follow up quickly.

ID
#3322306 Review #3322306 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Methuen, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

No response to my request for a refund for services not used

Contacted twice. No response. Still no refund applied to my credit card on which the services were charged but not used. I am still waiting over a month. Im very disappointed as this was a substantial amount of money.

User's recommendation: Please don’t cancel a service.

View full review
1 comment
#2105555

Hi Linda, we're sorry to hear you haven't heard back from our team. Please check out this article to learn more about submitting refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. You're welcome to send us a DM on any social media platform for quick support.

ID
#3166778 Review #3166778 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naples, Florida
New Reviewer

Contractor customer support

customer support is basically none existent, received a 'canned response' two days after sending an email. Zero follow up. All customer support phone numbers initiate a text message conversation which no one ever joins.

User's recommendation: Generate leads elsewhere, thumbtack used to have decent support; I guess everyone got replaced by useless bots.

View full review
1 comment
#2099246

We're sorry you didn't have a good experience with our support team, we value your feedback. If you still have unanswered questions or concerns, please feel free to send us a direct message on social media for quick support.

ID
#3115091 Review #3115091 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Way thing were when they first started
  • User interface
Cons
  • Suspicious leads
  • Zero support
  • Deceptive practices
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Legal department address

Seeing as your support through email is only able to give an automated reponse, I am now writing her in hopes of reaching an actual person. I was recently sexually assulted by a lead provided by your company. I no longer wish to work from your platform and would like my money refunded to my card in order to cancel my account. At this point now, it has been one week of your company with holding my money. Furthermore, your company has been making money in interest off of my money and also forced me to waste my valuable time in attempting to get a refund. I have contacted a lawyer that will take my case, and he has recommended that I first try every avenue I can find before we pursue legal action.

User's recommendation: Be careful when working for this company. They write everything in such a way that obsolves them from any real responsibility.

View full review
1 comment
#2089230

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. We notified our Trust and Safety Team of your review immediately.

While we didn't receive enough identifiable information in this review to confirm, we're confident we've located your case. Our team contacted you on November 5th, please respond directly to their email or utilize the link in the email to schedule a call with us. We've taken care of the refund and want to ensure we get in touch with you to provide further support.

If you're not able to locate our previous communication, please send our team a private message on any social media channel for the quickest response. We are here to help however we can.

ID
#3048576 Review #3048576 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ladera Ranch, California
Cons
  • Too much competition
  • Deceptive business practices
Loss
$78
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article