New Reviewer

Questions about account

Poorly explained when signing up what violates your newly opened account. Took 300 buck from us and we only had an account for a few days .
View full review
ID
#3647179 Review #3647179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring, Texas
Cons
  • Rip you off shut them down
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Billing issues

Billed for a direct lead. Not considering the offer. Profit equals the cost of lead! I only believe in checking the offer if the profit margin is three times the amount I pay for a lead and only if both me and the customer read for a contract and want some higher than and only then would I pay
View full review
ID
#3590814 Review #3590814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Loss
$39
Preferred solution
Full refund

Horrible customer service

Horrible customer service I had the worst experience with your customer service representatives not being able to pick up the phone and call me having to text and write everything was ridiculous this couldve been solved in moments your customer service is useless absolutely useless when you have an issue you throw us to the wolves and Im letting everybody on Facebook and Twitter know To stay away from Thumbtack bunch of thieves

User's recommendation: To stay away from Thumbtack bunch of thieves.

View full review
1 comment
#2184680

We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We will pass the feedback along to our customer support team. We want to wish you and your business well as you move forward.

ID
#3520429 Review #3520429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oceanside, California
New Reviewer

To many wrong leads

Lost client information, to many wrong leads Placed in the wrong state. Losing money in leads. Unhappy

User's recommendation: Make sure customer service is available.

View full review
1 comment
#2184296

Hi Cat, please see our response to your previous review for assistance and don't hesitate to reach out to us directly so that we may best assist you.

ID
#3498774 Review #3498774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
A phone call

Harassment

I should be able to review the person harassing us. He should not be able to continue using thumbtack for his outrageous. frightening behavior.>>
View full review
1 comment
#2179187

The information you've shared is concerning to us and we want to help. Please provide more details here so that we can contact you directly: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

ID
#3479093 Review #3479093 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Multi service

I have called customer service several times and no one helps me with my problem and I have my account suspended

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
1 comment
#2158841

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about this. We're not able to locate your account with the minimal information provided, but we want to help however we can. Please send our team a DM on social media and we'll look into this for you.

ID
#3452451 Review #3452451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hoboken, New Jersey

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter
New Reviewer
Thumbtack - I got taken advantage of
Thumbtack - I got taken advantage of
Thumbtack - I got taken advantage of
Update by user Mar 20, 2022

Swept under the rug

Update by user Mar 20, 2022

Thumbtack dropped the ball

Original review posted by user Mar 20, 2022
I needed an electrician and thought it would be a good idea to go through thumbtack. What could possible go wrong, right? Well, both electricians that I hired (because I trusted Thumbtack) took off before finishing the job...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2158025

Hi Greg, it sounds like you previously worked with our Trust and Safety Team. We're not able to locate your case based on the minimal contact information provided to us from this review/review site.

We'd encourage you to continue working with the specialist assigned to your case as you have outstanding concerns and a resolution hasn't been provided. Please send us a DM on social media with more details, so that we can look further into this for you and help however we can.

ID
#3420892 Review #3420892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

No customer service oriented

This is Company is in business to take peoples money and not deliver the best customer service. They made it very difficult for me to get in touch with customer services to close my account, unsubscribe from marketing emails, and cancel monthly fees as a pro. I dont like their website doesnt offer a phone number. I had to get their customer service phone number from Google. I was directed to text rather then calling which was inconvenient in my opinion.
View full review
1 comment
#2132016

Thank you for your honest feedback about the support you received, we're always looking to improve. We hope that you did receive the support you needed to move forward. If you still need assistance, please send us a DM on any social media platform and we'll follow up quickly.

ID
#3322306 Review #3322306 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Methuen, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

No response to my request for a refund for services not used

Contacted twice. No response. Still no refund applied to my credit card on which the services were charged but not used. I am still waiting over a month. Im very disappointed as this was a substantial amount of money.

User's recommendation: Please don’t cancel a service.

View full review
1 comment
#2105555

Hi Linda, we're sorry to hear you haven't heard back from our team. Please check out this article to learn more about submitting refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. You're welcome to send us a DM on any social media platform for quick support.

ID
#3166778 Review #3166778 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naples, Florida
New Reviewer

Contractor customer support

customer support is basically none existent, received a 'canned response' two days after sending an email. Zero follow up. All customer support phone numbers initiate a text message conversation which no one ever joins.

User's recommendation: Generate leads elsewhere, thumbtack used to have decent support; I guess everyone got replaced by useless bots.

View full review
1 comment
#2099246

We're sorry you didn't have a good experience with our support team, we value your feedback. If you still have unanswered questions or concerns, please feel free to send us a direct message on social media for quick support.

ID
#3115091 Review #3115091 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • User interface
  • Way thing were when they first started
Cons
  • Deceptive practices
  • Zero support
  • Suspicious leads
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Legal department address

Seeing as your support through email is only able to give an automated reponse, I am now writing her in hopes of reaching an actual person. I was recently sexually assulted by a lead provided by your company. I no longer wish to work from your platform and would like my money refunded to my card in order to cancel my account. At this point now, it has been one week of your company with holding my money. Furthermore, your company has been making money in interest off of my money and also forced me to waste my valuable time in attempting to get a refund. I have contacted a lawyer that will take my case, and he has recommended that I first try every avenue I can find before we pursue legal action.

User's recommendation: Be careful when working for this company. They write everything in such a way that obsolves them from any real responsibility.

View full review
1 comment
#2089230

Hi there, thank you for reaching out. We notified our Trust and Safety Team of your review immediately.

While we didn't receive enough identifiable information in this review to confirm, we're confident we've located your case. Our team contacted you on November 5th, please respond directly to their email or utilize the link in the email to schedule a call with us. We've taken care of the refund and want to ensure we get in touch with you to provide further support.

If you're not able to locate our previous communication, please send our team a private message on any social media channel for the quickest response. We are here to help however we can.

ID
#3048576 Review #3048576 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ladera Ranch, California
Cons
  • Too much competition
  • Deceptive business practices
Loss
$78
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Thumbtack - Hard to get a hold of
Original review updated by user Nov 02, 2021
Im a pro. And I have been trying to get a hold of someone ALL DAY regarding a preload charge that I didnt authorize. The system keeps asking me to either follow a refund process (which did not apply to this type of credit) or write an email to them. Which I did but I...
View full review
View full review
4 comments
#2089090

Thank you for sharing an update, and for working with our team through these concerns. With in-product purchases, pros are notified that these prepaid packages are non-refundable and asked to confirm before moving forward. We hope you'll utilize that balance for new leads, we're happy to help with your profile to ensure you're set up for success and that you'll win jobs.

View more comments
ID
#3032142 Review #3032142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convenient way of finding customers
Cons
  • Hard to get help from a live customer service
  • Too many payments
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint if the job done 9/7/21

Installed 220V on a house wired a 120V in the laundry room. Pull out circuit breaker on the main box and messed up the wirings in it. Ive been advised by the builder to put it back on the original set up. Builder sent their contractor to redo and fixed the problem. I had to pay the builders contractor. Per builder, the works that was on 9/7 by Jeff Mayer will cause a fire in the near future.

User's recommendation: None, it’s up to them.

View full review
1 comment
#2080254

Hi Joanna, thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. Projects don't often go wrong, but when they do we definitely want to be made aware of the situation and help however we can.

Please report these concerns to our Trust and Safety Team here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

Our team will follow up, investigate, and provide next steps. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#2983826 Review #2983826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unauthorized charges

I didn't give consent to start my account and I was being charged unknowingly. I would like a refund on those charges
View full review
1 comment
#2075973

Hi Jake, we're sorry to hear about your concerns. We'd like to locate your account and help with your refund request. Please reach out to us directly, through any of our social media platforms, with more information.

ID
#2956986 Review #2956986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$247
Preferred solution
Full refund
Pricing was OK. Problem is that he kept changing the terms of the contract. We agreed on a date and time for him to come out and give a quote, then after we agreed on time &;;;;;; place he demanded a $50 fee to give quote. When I complained that Ive been getting...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2067482

Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience with us. It looks like this might be a duplicate review.

Please take a look at our response to your original review from September 9th.

We still encourage you to reach out to us directly so that we can help further. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#2874664 Review #2874664 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Quincy, Washington

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article