Thumbtack Reviews

Show reviews that mention
money service job customer business people leads account customers quote
Filter review
Most helpful review
For all you Pros out there who have been taken for a ride. I am filing a class-action lawsuit today with my attorney. Whoever would like to join me please email me at copythatco@***.com. Let's sue the pants off of this scamming organization and try to save our small...
View full review
View full review
330 comments
#2119411

Love to join you. I feel the same and had enough experiences.

View more comments
ID
#1249701 Review #1249701 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

To get a refund for prepaid package that has not given any leads

Thumbtack did not make it clear that if you purchase a package for leads (Thumbtack Pro) there is no refund. So what a waste of money! And I have asked multiple times for help from Thumbtack and acknowledge my business is challenging to find leads which is why I signed up for Thumbtack. Super disappointed but not much I can do

User's recommendation: Read all the fine print.

View full review
1 comment
#2120157

Thank you for this honest feedback about our credit packages, Yvonne. The packages are non-refundable, you can learn more about our Refund Policy here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/refund-policy. If you need assistance setting up your profile, or if you have any questions about getting started, please reach out to us directly so that we can help you move forward.

ID
#3274371 Review #3274371 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$170
Preferred solution
Full refund

Got ripped off by one of your workers

Went no where. Support program not working when I filled out the questionnaire are the report or whatever I was sending thumbtack that support system wouldn't take it so I keep going around and around in circles I've submitted information about 10 different times I've called about 10 times I got someone on the phone yesterday that showed me they would help and now I get this do not respond email

User's recommendation: Don't use.

View full review
1 comment
#2120156

We're sorry you haven't been able to reach our team, and we'd like to learn more about which form you mentioned filling out so that we can direct you to the right team. Please contact us by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm MST or send us a DM on any social media platform so that we may help.

ID
#3271711 Review #3271711 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
New Reviewer

It’s great service

Why my account is closed? It was send an lead opportunity but I saw this opportunity it wasnt whit in my area
View full review
1 comment
#2120152

Hi Kamrin, we want to help. Please reach out to our team by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm MST or send us a DM on any social media platform so that we can address all of your questions and concerns.

ID
#3265398 Review #3265398 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Santa Barbara, California

Leads issue

As a pro I have recently tried to contact Thumbtack directly, since I can no longer find a phone number to speak with a human, you try live chat, no one responds to the chat, even after several days!
View full review
1 comment
#2120150

Hi there, we're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our team. In the meantime, please send us a DM on any social media platform for quick support.

ID
#3258962 Review #3258962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bowling Green, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

You can not reach out to Thumbtack in any way abs get a PERSON to talk to abs this does not work for any company

You can not reach out in any way to Thumbtack me get a live person to talk to. A lot of our money is spent with Thumbtack and there is nobody to talk to when you need help. I have been trying for months!

User's recommendation: Go somewhere where you can reach the company of there is a problem.

View full review
1 comment
#2120148

Hi Lori, thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry about the customer support delays you've experienced.

We want to quickly address your concerns and help however we can. Please send our team a direct message on social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.) so that we can further support you.

ID
#3255374 Review #3255374 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Preferred solution
A phone call back from Thumbtack as soon as possible

Got ripped off by one of your workers having trouble reporting it

worked not done , contractor paid agreed to refund money then ignored from that point , this worker contractor is horrible and rips off customers. i do not have a complaint against thumbtack employee, but a contractor i was referred to off thumbtack,.
View full review
1 comment
#2120145

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we definitely want to step in and help as well as hold the pro you're working with accountable. Please provide more details and your contact information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern. Our Trust and Safety Team will review your case and have a specialist reach out to you directly within 2-3 business days.

ID
#3252324 Review #3252324 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
New Reviewer

Payment

I am a pro and already have account with thumbtack. I need to know the payment method for thumbtack. Is it accepting PayPal or credit cards.
View full review
1 comment
#2120143

Hi there, we're glad you reached out. You can learn more about payment methods that are accepted here and instructions to get everything set up: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/payment-methods.

ID
#3250766 Review #3250766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hoboken, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Information of payment
New Reviewer

Want to cancel my account.

Make money under my name receiving money without my consent zeekperry@***.com..is nothing with dodson painting i want completely off thumbtact ASAP
View full review
1 comment
#2120141

Hi Tora, we're sorry to see you go. You can deactivate your account here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/deactivate-my-account. If you have outstanding concerns, please send us a direct message through any social media platform and we'll help.

ID
#3247081 Review #3247081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Norfolk, Virginia
Loss
$3300
Preferred solution
Off your app

They stole my money

They auto charge me to get contacted by a customer, even if the customer then decides to Ghost you before you even respond. Then, when you try to call their business Numbers, all of them are automated to refer you to their text help line. Worst customer service I have ever dealt with.
View full review
1 comment
#2113403

Hi there, it sounds like your targeting preferences are on, which is why you're getting charged. If you're receiving leads that don't match your desired preferences, or if they aren't a good fit for your business, we want to look into refunds and updating your targeting preferences so that you only pay for the leads you want. We're sorry about delays with support, please send us a direct message on social media so that we may further assist you.

ID
#3233179 Review #3233179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Loss
$635
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Billing

Horrible customer service, can not get anyone to call me and the chat is useless.!! I have been long time customer with 30 5 star reviews. I deserve better service than this!!!
View full review
1 comment
#2113084

Tara, we're sorry about our recent customer support delays. For quick follow up, please send us a DM on social media (Instagram, Twitter, or Facebook) so that we can make things right.

ID
#3221745 Review #3221745 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carrollton, Texas
Pros
  • I think thumbtack is good place to shop
Cons
  • Unfair exploited prices to submit bids
Preferred solution
I would like a call to understand the new billing and pricing

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Thumbtack - How to delete or update a review
Thumbtack - How to delete or update a review
Thumbtack - How to delete or update a review
Update by user Jan 01, 2022

There has been no updates to add

Original review posted by user Jan 01, 2022
Via Thumbtack, I hired a "pro" who claimed to be an "artist", Emma Gilbert Art (I use the word pro and artist lightly). The project I hired Emma Gilbert for was basic, use a stencil and paint to stencil a design on three small arches in...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3219957 Review #3219957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hoover, Alabama
Cons
  • No help from customer service
  • No transparency with thumbtack or emma harris art
  • No customer service
Preferred solution
That Emma Harris Art and Thumbtack be honest about reviews. Emma Harris Art stop whining
New Reviewer

I need my account reactivate

Account reactivate, I need to connect to more customers could I have someone to give me a call at 404 835 ****
View full review
1 comment
#2113082

We can help with this. Please reach out to our team by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm MST.

ID
#3215239 Review #3215239 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Rob pilfer extort all they can from people just trying to make it!

I have been on thumbtack since 2019 and in that time things have gone downhill very fast just this week alone Ive been hit for hundreds of dollars Im a small One-man business trying to start a new company Im in on this class action lawsuit
View full review
1 comment
#2113079

We'd like to get in touch with you directly to review your refund requests and learn more about your feedback and experience while using Thumbtack, in an effort to turn things around. Please send us a direct message on any social media platform for a quick follow up and direct support.

ID
#3211184 Review #3211184 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
New Reviewer

Cant log in

I booked a service and in order to find out about the provider (housecleaner) they scheduled, I am supposed to create an account and log in to their site. When I try to do that it says my email is in use. Calling them (Thumbtack) I am told their Customer Service is down for the holidays. Its freaking Wednesday morning.
View full review
1 comment
#2113078

We're so sorry about our customer support delays, Cherri. Please send us a private message on social media (Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter) for a quick and efficient response.

ID
#3209408 Review #3209408 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Over charged for parts and labor

Top Dollar Plumbing charged $130.00 to replace an angle stop to a toilet. Charged 15.00 for the angle stop which can be purchased at Lowes for $8.75, he says he only gets parts through a wholesaler. The owner, Keith who refused to give me his last name charged $115.00 for 30 minutes of labor to do the job. Strongly recommend you do not use the company. Keith was very defensive and unprofessional when we finally spoke on the phone.

User's recommendation: Do not use this company, you will likely be overcharged.

View full review
1 comment
#2113075

Thank you for letting us know about this. Please provide more details and your contact information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern so that our Trust and Safety Team can get in touch with you directly to help work things out.

ID
#3208554 Review #3208554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$106
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article