Most helpful review

Class-Action Lawsuit.

For all you Pros out there who have been taken for a ride. I am filing a class-action lawsuit today with my attorney. Whoever would like to join me please email me at copythatco@***.com. Let's sue the pants off of this scamming organization and try to save our small...
View full review
View full review
344 comments
#2203398

I am right behind you! They are scammers-liars-thieves… although I learned how to beat the system it cost me thousands before it clicked one day,not everyone has although I have shared with some and I support you all!

View more comments
ID
#1249701 Review #1249701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

I got scammed by a handyman on the Thumbtack site

I got scammed by a handyman on the Thumbtack site
I got scammed by a handyman on the Thumbtack site
I got scammed by a handyman on the Thumbtack site
I got scammed by a handyman on the Thumbtack site
I made the huge mistake of sending the Scammer Arts Handyman services $487 on the Cash App on Thursday 8/4, and he tried to get an additional $106 which I refused to send him and never heard back from him

User's recommendation: First and foremost, this scammer needs to be removed from the Thumbtack site to avoid customers getting ripped off.

View full review
ID
#3827800 Review #3827800 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Delray Beach, Florida
Loss
$487
Preferred solution
Full refund

This is the worst company ever! Charged us 3x more than our budget with no real leads! They do not answer the phone and do not respond no matter how much you spend. It’s ridiculous!

This is the worst company ever. We have a budget of 150.00 and last week they somehow were able to charge us 462.00 for a week. No one answered the phone and no one would talk to us. Im a new business, I cant afford this service!

User's recommendation: I have no idea!

View full review
ID
#3827258 Review #3827258 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Chester Township, Ohio

To hire a professional Handyman

They will not answer my Email they have yet to call me but yet they want to review at me add to me I don't think so not a good one at any rate I would not recommend these people to a pooper scooper person. Very disappointed They can't pick up a phone. They can't type an email. No recommendation to any customers
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225405

Hi there, please refer to the link we shared in response to your previous review. If that's not what you're looking for, please send us a direct message via social media (Instagram, Twitter, Facebook) so that we can better understand your concerns and help provide a resolution.

With Company Response
ID
#3814990 Review #3814990 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

To hire a professional Handyman

I have yet to hear back from anyone no emails no phone calls nothing ,nothing I'm not happy . They want me to write a review. On what? They do not want me to write anything. Right now it would be a big fat "F"!

User's recommendation: I would not recommend these people to anyone. Not even a pooper scooper.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225404

If you have an unresolved concern with a pro on Thumbtack, please share more details and your contact information so that we can help: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

With Company Response
ID
#3814967 Review #3814967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Get not calls

Its been 6 months since I dont get a call from thumbtack and I have money on my budget Im wonder why I dont get any calls
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225402

Hi, we're not quite sure how we can help. You can get in touch with us directly by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You can also email us at support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3814705 Review #3814705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Universal City, Texas
Preferred solution
They deactivated my account every time

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I need a full refund

Thumbtack - I need a full refund
I keep getting charge and now my account is in the negative and I need a full refund and would like it expedited cause I needed it for bills
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225400

To submit a refund, please follow these steps: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. For questions and concerns, you can contact us directly by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST, or emailing support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3811793 Review #3811793 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$106
Preferred solution
Full refund

Difficulties on thumbtack

I deleted my old thumbtack pro because my background check was pending for 485 days (even though it is completed) and wouldn't let me accept jobs. Now, I'm trying to create a new one, and made a WHOLE NEW email address, and I am trying to create a new one, but it won't...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225398

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about your experience, that's definitely frustrating. While any outstanding background check issues will need to be resolved before the creation of a new account, we'd really like to get in touch with you directly and help.

Please send us a direct message via social media (Instagram, Twitter, Facebook) so that we can locate your account and resolve these concerns. We hope to get in touch with you soon.

With Company Response
ID
#3802623 Review #3802623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
College Station, Texas
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The worst

Where is the option to talk to a person not talk to the computer!!! I need to talk to a person!!! I dont next to text
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225390

Our phone support service is currently for our Top Pros. We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST.

You mentioned texting isn't your preference, you can also email us at support@thumbtack.com, or send us a direct message via social media. We hope to get in touch and fully resolve your concerns.

With Company Response
ID
#3797081 Review #3797081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Necesito mi trabajo

Buenos dias Señores,no se el motivo de mi desactivavion;por eso es que me deben una explicacion.gracias.

User's recommendation: Si lo haria con mucho gusto ya que aqui trabajo mejor que dn otras app.gracias.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225388

Llame a 866-501-5809 y oprima el número 2 para hablar con un representante del equipo en español.

With Company Response
ID
#3795730 Review #3795730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sweetwater, Florida
Pros
  • Yo soy mi jefe
  • Thumbtack no se comunica
Cons
  • No se comunican
Preferred solution
Necesito que activen mi cuenta para seguir trabajanbdo.Gracias.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I want to cancel my subscription immediately.

Can someone please call me? I want to cancel my subscription immediately. This is extremely frustrating. I cannot get a hold of a human being. I
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225386

We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You can also email us at support@thumbtack.com.

To deactivate your account, please follow these steps: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/deactivate-my-account. We're sorry to see you go.

With Company Response
ID
#3793580 Review #3793580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Thumbtack will steal from your small business

Thumbtack will steal from your small business
Update by user Jul 26, 2022

They are still refusing to give me the money back which they stole.

Original review posted by user Jul 25, 2022
Thumbtack changed their business model several years ago. They used to only charge you when you respond to a lead. Now they send you garbage leads and charge you for each of them. Some will write this...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225384

We're sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience on the platform. We appreciate you providing specific feedback about payments and how you prefer to receive leads.

It's our goal to help pros be successful on the platform, if there's anything we can do to change your mind, we'd like to assist you directly.

You're welcome to send us a direct message via social media (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) and we'll look into your concerns for you in an effort to improve your experience. We want to wish you well as you move forward.

With Company Response
ID
#3792949 Review #3792949 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Photography Leads
Cons
  • No accountability
  • Are thieves
  • Fraud
Loss
$11
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Refund

I need someone to call me- I had over $60 in my account- I tried to have it deposited into my account but you went into my bank and charged me twice and the $60+ is gone

User's recommendation: Need live assistance.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225380

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that. We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST.

You can also email us at support@thumbtack.com. We hope to hear from you and resolve your concerns soon.

With Company Response
ID
#3792897 Review #3792897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts
Preferred solution
Full refund

Auctions and Marketplaces Expert Talks

How to Shop Online Safely | Online Shopping Tips

May 28, 2021

How safe is online shopping? Pissed Consumer interviewed Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider about safe online payments and how to avoid payment fraud. In this video, Nathan gives tips about online shopping, safety, and what to ensure when paying for products and services online.

Nathan Grant
Nathan Grant

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider. Nathan specializes in credit cards and online payments.

Failed payment method

Our business does not have the luxury of time when it comes to not having access to the leads that are coming in. The failed payment issue fixed itself, but not before we lost 4 days dealing with it. Having a live customer service person would have eliminated that wait...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225376

We're sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, and that you were having difficulty hearing back from our team soon enough, that's not the experience we want pros to have. For live support, we encourage you to text 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST.

For quick follow up, you're also welcome to send us a direct message via our social media channels. We hope that your concerns have been fully resolved and we appreciate you providing feedback.

With Company Response
ID
#3783944 Review #3783944 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, Michigan
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I need to speak with someone

I have tried to reopen an account with my new business name. I don't have anything bad to say about your company. I have been structuring my business with new management. I would like a chance to start this new business. With your company.Thank you Elva Garza

User's recommendation: Great company.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225374

Hi Elva, we're happy to hear this feedback! If you're interested in creating a new account, check out this link: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/signing-up-as-a-professional.

If you're just interested in changing your business name and offering different services, we suggest reviewing this information from our Help Center: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/add-a-service. If there's anything we can do to help, please reach out to us directly.

With Company Response
ID
#3772499 Review #3772499 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I tried to pay my bill so I can respond to a lead

They suck!!! Never can get a live human being I need someone to call me Im trying to respond to a lead and it will not allow me to pay my bill
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225372

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our team. Our phone support service is currently for our Top Pros.

We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You can also email us at support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3771714 Review #3771714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sylacauga, Alabama
Preferred solution
I need someone to call me so I can pay my bill so I can get another lead ASAP because I don’t want to lose out on this commercial lead

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article