New Reviewer

I was called plenty of times to sign up as soon as I signed up and chose a package and added money to my profile I was never called again I have called customer service number of times

sign up issues; I signed up add ed money to my account and my account was placed on hold stayed in my identity needed to be verified I received an email from the background check over a week ago and I still have not been able to receive leads

User's recommendation: Do not add money on to the account.

View full review
1 comment
#2179168

Hi there, we're sorry to hear you weren't able to use the platform immediately after signing up, we know that can be frustrating. We hope your concerns have been resolved by now, however you're always welcome to check the status of your background check via email from Checkr, or you can reach out to our team at support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3469070 Review #3469070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mansfield, Texas
Pros
  • Dont know
Cons
  • Scamming people
  • Good liar
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Crooked company I’ve tried to stop my account and change my account I keep getting billed and I don’t even USE Thumbtack!

Last time I reached thumbtack I explained I wanted to control WHEN I take on a client and not be charged otherwise or until then I got THREE recent charges for God only knows WHAT! So wrong and so not honest
View full review
1 comment
#2162665

Hi Kathy, we're sorry to hear you haven't had a good experience. It sounds like you want to turn off your targeting preferences to stop receiving automatic leads, check out this page on our Help Center for more information: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/targeting-preferences.

ID
#3466571 Review #3466571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Palm Beach, Florida
Cons
  • Rip-off
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund

To much to writeumbtack

was good at one time... now to over priced for lead that lead is more expensive than job...better to get job at McDonald's

User's recommendation: don't do it ..you lose money in long run.

View full review
1 comment
#2158052

We're sorry to hear this. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

ID
#3443522 Review #3443522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pompano Beach, Florida

No costumer service

Charge me 58$ 48$ 18$ and others for fake costumers Im been trying to contact the costumer service theres no way to talk to a real person so disappointed
View full review
1 comment
#2158051

We'd encourage you to contact our team by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm MST, or sending us an email at: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3442021 Review #3442021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Federal Way, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No human available via phone

I want to speak to a human being on the phone NOW. I have tried for days and Im sick and tired of wasting my time. I will have no other alternative but to post a complaint online. Call me now 401-932-**** Joan
View full review
1 comment
#2158037

Hi Joan, the number you shared is masked by the site. So that we can get in touch and help with your concerns or questions, please contact us via DM on social media or email: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3434535 Review #3434535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valley Cottage, New York
Preferred solution
A phone call
New Reviewer

Thumbtack licensed pro

Thumbtack is a nothing but a SCAM! How do we get in on the class action suit! They do NOT back their pro's whatsoever and we are the one's that pay for the leads!!
View full review
1 comment
#2158033

We're sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience, if there's anything we can do to turn things around or look into these refunds you mentioned, please contact us directly.

ID
#3432451 Review #3432451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Aurora, Illinois
Cons
  • Dont back up pros
  • Minimal verification of customers identities
  • So the company charges you indiscriminately
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
I'm joining the class action suit against this company and do not want any resolution from them at all!

Poor and NO customer service.

They keep on charging my credit card for targeted leads, I turned all my tathgeted leads off, but they still keep charging me. Tried to contact someoneDO in customer service. NO RESPONCE Do not use thumbtack is nothing short of a scam. I want them to refund all my money. Do not use thumbtack no customer service for pros.

User's recommendation: Do NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

View full review
1 comment
#2158032

We're sorry about this, you shouldn't be receiving automatic leads if your targeting preferences are turned off. Please send us a DM on social media for a quick follow up, and follow our normal process for refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund.

ID
#3428623 Review #3428623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California
New Reviewer

I want to talk to a HUMAN BEING

I want to be called 401-932-****. I find it extremely stressful when dealing with Thumbtack. I also find it disrespectful to put your members through the ringer when trying to speak with a human being. Joan Guernsey
View full review
1 comment
#2158028

We apologize you haven't received the support you're looking for over the phone. The phone number you shared is masked by the site, we want to help though. Please send us a DM on social media or an email to support@thumbtack.com so that we may better assist you.

ID
#3422928 Review #3422928 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Westerly, Rhode Island

No one cares about my needs no one contacted me

nobody answers thumbtack for help and can't work for more than 2 weeks and nobody calls me to know if I need help my page is blocked.They only charge and do not reimburse at all, they just want the money, they do not care if you work, or not, the clients send requests but they do not answerI am not working because you have blocked my page
View full review
1 comment
#2158026

Hi there, we're sorry you're not currently able to access your account. We recommend checking your spam/junk email inboxes if you didn't see an email from our team about your account already. Please send us a direct message on social media (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) so that we may locate your account and help you work through these concerns.

ID
#3421965 Review #3421965 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Not being satisfied with thumbtack ofter a year marketing wil
I have been using thumbtack for my company almost little over a year at the beginning They wear calling me every day once they got me on board and they made my pro account this seems to be working okay so after I work very hard for a year little over a year I got 405...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2158021

We're really sorry to hear this feedback, and that Thumbtack didn't work for your business after utilizing it for a year. It sounds like you've spoken with our support team and expressed feedback previously, we're always working on improving and we do take this feedback seriously. It's disappointing to see valuable pros leave the site, however we want to wish your business well as you move forward and find your best fit for marketing.

ID
#3418229 Review #3418229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Site is a joke
  • Opened leads that never responded were still money lost
New Reviewer
Thumbtack pro brought me a lot of customers, but I waste a lot of money on fake leads. Customers are not aware that if they contacted pro, that pro will pay for the lead. And tell me how it's possible that someone contacting you for service, and I am responding in 1...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2158014

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback, we understand you've shared your experience on another review platform. We'll continue to pass along this feedback to our team so that we can work on improving the pro experience. Feel free to contact us directly to share more specific feedback.

ID
#3417952 Review #3417952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Pros
  • Idea is great
  • Clients that hired me
Cons
  • Payments for bad leads
  • Unlicensed professionals bidding on jobs
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Account

Everything was fine I had it in prepaid and then one day they just started taking money out of my other account left it bone dry and said they cant give money back just a credit! I call them it says they are in training and hangs up

User's recommendation: Don’t use it.

View full review
1 comment
#2158012

Hi Melissa, we're sorry you weren't able to get in touch with our team over the phone when you reached out. We do stand by our Refund Policy: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/refund-policy and all refunds are returned as credit to your Thumbtack balance. If you have questions, or anything else we can help with, please reach out at: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3414603 Review #3414603 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

One cannot communicate w thumbtack by ANY MEANS

Im getting tons of emails from people requesting services. I am a customer not a provider of services

User's recommendation: Don’t go to thumbtack, zero customer service.

View full review
1 comment
#2157537

Hi Tammy, you can remove service(s) and revert back to your customer profile by following these steps: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/add-a-service#remove-a-service.

ID
#3405275 Review #3405275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Delray Beach, Florida
Loss
$50000
Preferred solution
HELP WITH ACCOUNT

Pro used and how situation was handled.

Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
We hired Jaxbest Lawn to sod The front and back yards. They had me pay on 2/25 for sod, when it was finally delivered it sat in front of my house for two days. David would make up stories why he wasnt showing up. The one day Saturday he showed up in the am. They used two different types of SOD on my front yard. My husband questioned/confronted them. They never finished and quit. Not even the decency of a call. Just a text message with an invoice. We contacted Thumbtack to be told their are two sides to every story. I offered complete details including text messages. No response except I should counter the landscaper who made a mess of lawn.

User's recommendation: Don’t use unless you read all the reviews in detail.

View full review
1 comment
#2157535

We're very sorry to hear about how your project turned out, that's a frustrating experience. It sounds like you've been working with our Trust and Safety Team but haven't reached a resolution yet.

We're not able to locate your case based on the details provided, but we want to look further into this and ensure you're getting personalized support. Please send us a private message on any social media platform.

ID
#3401881 Review #3401881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Augustine, Florida

Cannot reach support. Recording. No response to text emails while my leads remain locked. What is wrong with this company?

Support is totally unreachable. Phone, email, chat. No way to reach them and my account remains locked.
View full review
1 comment
#2157519

We're sorry about this. Please send us the details of your concerns in a direct message via Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter, and our team will look into this for you.

ID
#3380677 Review #3380677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California