New Reviewer

My account has been deactivated? For a week

I deactivated my account because the email was wrong and I could not fix it any other way it said it would be up in two days now it has been seven and no one seems to answer their customer support phone number if you can find one Ive already paid for seven or eight leads which I cant contact so by now theyre long gone to my competitors

User's recommendation: Find a lead source with a good working customer support.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2225371

We're sorry to hear your account hasn't been active. We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You can also email us at support@thumbtack.com or send us a DM via social media for quick follow up.

With Company Response
ID
#3763108 Review #3763108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$9000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Crooks deactivated my account

Wont help resolve issues. I guess their customer service philosophy is to deactivate an account rather than work on fixing their issues. Takes customer service to a new level of low
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2221965

We're sorry to hear that about your experience. Please text us at 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You can also email our team: support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3755060 Review #3755060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Noblesville, Indiana
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

One of my customers put a dispute on my account

We have an agreement for $780 for resurfaced their old porch of concrete and I finished it in couple of hours with 4 of my workers then she started complaining why is it so much money but we finished the work so fast. I told them Ill be going to Hawaii on a family...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2221963

Thanks for reaching out and making us aware of your concerns. If you're already in touch with our Trust and Safety Team, we encourage you to respond directly to their emails in an effort to work out a resolution and move forward. If you're not in touch with our team yet, please provide more details here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

With Company Response
ID
#3731482 Review #3731482 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oakland, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Refund concern

I have completely been unable to reach a single living soul!! First it was something about the network being down for 2 day! Though they had no problems charging me for multiple leads at the time. To then trying to reach a human being soon following to no avail! Ive called every number I can find, with all of them ending with txt us this, email that! It's been weeks and I still have been unable to resolve my issues!
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2221958

Hi Shane, for all refund requests, please follow these steps: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. Our phone support service is currently for our Top Pros.

We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You can also email us at support@thumbtack.com, or send us a direct message via social media.

With Company Response
ID
#3723932 Review #3723932 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boise, Idaho
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Full refund

Account not working

My acount says I was banned from thumbtack before I ever got to use the site. Really confusing and difficult to use.
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2221957

We're sorry to hear that. Please contact us by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You can also send us an email at support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3720196 Review #3720196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Round Rock, Texas

Help on pro

Not happy with thumbtack customer service its impossible to get a person on the phone to talk to. Ive been over charged for leads when I do get someone to talk to they say there going to get back to you and never do anything. I get alerts about how Im a platinum or gold status and Ill Receive faster response BULL SH$&!

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere that becoming a pro with the thumbtack.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2221953

We're sorry to hear about your experience, that's not the experience we want pros to have. Our phone support service is currently for our Top Pros.

We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. For a quick response, we encourage you to send us a direct message via social media (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) and we'll look into this for you.

With Company Response
ID
#3716064 Review #3716064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Middlesex, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

I found a wedding planner through your website paid her $500 after that she stopped responding to me.
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2221948

We're sorry to hear that, we definitely want to help. Please provide more details and your contact information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern. We'll reach out to you directly and provide next steps.

With Company Response
ID
#3714187 Review #3714187 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kearney, Nebraska
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

AccountAccon hold

i dont want to talk via text. and it always send you to a text. i need to speak to someone regarding my account please call the office 1-78*-***-****
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2220756

Our phone support service is currently for our Top Pros. We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST. You can also email us at support@thumbtack.com, or send us a direct message via social media (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter).

With Company Response
ID
#3712530 Review #3712530 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Medford, Massachusetts

We were billed for these leads that are no good and do not fit our search criteria!

Thumbtack - We were billed for these leads that are no good and do not fit our search criteria!
Thumbtack - We were billed for these leads that are no good and do not fit our search criteria!
Please refund the last two leads as you can see in the messages they do not fit the criteria and we did not provide estimates
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2220750

Thanks for getting in touch with us. Please submit refund requests by following these steps: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund.

With Company Response
ID
#3702190 Review #3702190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
New Reviewer

Fake Leads

Fake Leads do not sign up for this there is no way to contact them just by email ! But they charge you for these fake leads and then give you the run around never refund you your money back and have this long no nonsense return policy and you loss all you money they take off your credit card that you have to have on file your cash app or Apple Pay ! Dont sign for this fake job and loss money!
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2220749

We're sorry to hear you feel that way about your experience on Thumbtack. If there's anything we can do to change your mind, please refer to our contact information in our response to your previous review. We appreciate you sharing feedback and want to wish you well as you move forward.

With Company Response
ID
#3699300 Review #3699300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No customer service just text that dont resolve anything
  • Payment billing is inconsistent
  • Selling your email address
Loss
$51
New Reviewer

You charge me for two job I did not do and 1. You cancel the job and charge me 49.40 2. A job that was not confirm by client for 11.03 I was not inform on that not right to charge me

So can I get money on my card not wanting anything else from this company! False job dont work for me
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2220748

Hi Ronda, we're not sure how we can help. We'd like to get in touch and understand your concerns. We're happy to assist you by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST, or you can email us at support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3699261 Review #3699261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Cleaning job
  • Client leads
  • Jobs leads
Cons
  • Not professional company
  • So the company charges you indiscriminately
  • Irregular billing practices charges without notification
Loss
$51
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

My account says business profile violates guidelines. I can't use my account

Not able to speak to someone. My account says business profile violates guidelines. I can't use my account
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2220744

Hi Mathew, we hope your concerns have been since resolved. If you're still not able to move forward on the platform, text 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm, MST, or email us at support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3696407 Review #3696407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buffalo, New York
Preferred solution
My account says business profile violates guidelines.
New Reviewer

Can’t even get in contact with someone

Purchased 5 leads not one of them did service and 3 didnt even respond still no refund and when you try to call customer service there in training

User's recommendation: Don’t use.

View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2220743

To submit refunds, we ask that all users follow this process: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. If you still have questions or concerns, please email us at support@thumbtack.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3696128 Review #3696128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Daytona, Florida
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Non existent customer service! Apparently everyone is “in training” according to the voice message one gets when calling customer service.

Im currently traveling in a country (Bulgaria) that is not supported by Thumbtack. However, they are charging me for leads that I cannot respond to because thumbtack is blocking me. This effects my response time average and also makes me look very unprofessional. I cant get to customer service because they are all in training what a joke.
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2220741

Hi Nadia, we're sorry you weren't able to get in touch with our support team during their offline training last month. We hope that your concerns have been resolved by now, but if there's anything we can still do to help, please send us a DM via social media for a quick response.

With Company Response
ID
#3691467 Review #3691467 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Criteria used to bill based on client to pro messages
  • Silently increasing higher and fees
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor service through a company that they suggested

Thumbtack - Poor service through a company that they suggested
Thumbtack - Poor service through a company that they suggested
Thumbtack - Poor service through a company that they suggested
Thumbtack - Poor service through a company that they suggested
Thumbtack - Poor service through a company that they suggested
Thumbtack - Poor service through a company that they suggested
A simple job of putting in a set of French doors in place of a sliding door there were two of them to be done. They mutilated the first set and told me to call the company and send me a new one because they were defective which I did not believe the second set they put...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
Thumbtack Response #2220740

Jennifer, we're incredibly sorry to learn about your project experience. We'd like to help you get in touch with our Trust and Safety Team, so that you're able to see a resolution. Please provide more details and your contact information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

With Company Response
ID
#3686584 Review #3686584 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Myers, Florida
Cons
  • Rip off contractors and fake positive reviews
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Price reduction