This is a great company always on time and so quality work!

I tried to put this company on thumbtack pro and the app thumbtack pro, said I could not because it had a something on my background. It was a bogus loan that got paid off a few years ago. So I retries again a couple months ago and this app isn't letting me add my company still. Why is that?
View full review
1 comment
#2157521

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a DM on any social media platform, we'll locate your account and provide more insight so that you can move forward.

ID
#3385808 Review #3385808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Cannot reach support. Recording. No response to text emails while my leads remain locked. What is wrong with this company?

Support is totally unreachable. Phone, email, chat. No way to reach them and my account remains locked.
View full review
1 comment
#2157519

We're sorry about this. Please send us the details of your concerns in a direct message via Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter, and our team will look into this for you.

ID
#3380677 Review #3380677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer

Cannot even reach customer service. This service sucks and you spend a lot of money and do not get business.

Called Customer service and got a recording. Come on..................................................................
View full review
1 comment
#2157517

We apologize you couldn't get in touch with our team. If you still have questions or concerns, please send us a DM via social media.

ID
#3378049 Review #3378049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Bernardino, California
Preferred solution
Cancel right away
New Reviewer

Unprofessional

Theres no number to speak to an agent , I have to literally sit and text for customer support ???????

User's recommendation: Would never recommend Thumtack.

View full review
1 comment
#2144784

We're sorry you didn't receive the support you were looking for. For a quick response, please send us a DM on any social media channel and we'll help however we can.

ID
#3375407 Review #3375407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Meriden, Connecticut
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund payments

I spoke with a representative at Thumbtack. It was a very disheartening event. She stated that, According to policy, we have to charge for the lead, and once you pay for the lead you can view it. Also, we don't give refunds if the patrons doesn't choose your company. Besides, I found their policies only favor the company (Thumbtack) because you have to keep a method of payment on fill and select a weekly limit to spend on leads you may or may not use. The company is a scam and rip off. I will never use them again.

User's recommendation: Run.

View full review
1 comment
#2144783

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We want to clear up a few concerns you mentioned about refunds, as we do issue refunds if a customer is unresponsive, and for several other reasons, you can learn more about our Refund Policy here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/refund-policy. We also encourage pros to utilize the budget tool to control their spending and the amount of leads they receive, however you're welcome to take a break from receiving leads at any point in time.

ID
#3371426 Review #3371426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyattsville, Maryland

Service sucked

Your company took money from my account and I had no access to your site,no refund, no business from me.

User's recommendation: Find another company.

View full review
1 comment
#2138006

We're sorry to hear about your experience, we want to help with these concerns. Please text us at 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm MST for support from our team, we can look into the concerns and refund requests you mentioned.

ID
#3364062 Review #3364062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gloucester City, New Jersey
New Reviewer

Rip off

Thumbtack - Rip off
Made a business pro account and they started charging me for leads that Ive never even accepted charges are already up to almost 60 bucks

User's recommendation: Made a business pro account and they started charging me for leads that I’ve never even except charges are already up to almost 60 bucks.

View full review
1 comment
#2137669

Hi Mary, thank you for reaching out to us about your experience. You're always welcome to request refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-cost-and-payments-lh-pro/subtopic-refunds-lh.

It sounds like you're just get started, check out our articles about targeting preferences to learn more about paying for leads: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-targeting-preferences-lh-pro. If you have any questions, feel free to send us a DM on social media for quick support.

ID
#3361224 Review #3361224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Avon, Ohio
Loss
$58
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Complaining

Ripped off by a contractor who works for your company I would like your phone number to be able to talk to someone about my situation Call me
View full review
1 comment
#2137297

We're sorry to hear that, we want to step in and help. If you have outstanding concerns with a service provider on Thumbtack, please report them here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern. You're welcome to reach out support team by texting 415-299-6398 6am to 6pm Monday through Friday MST, you can also send us a DM on any social media platform for a quick response.

ID
#3358281 Review #3358281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • No one to call
Loss
$22000
Preferred solution
Satisfied

Thumbtack Is A Ripoff!

They charge you for leads before you even look at them, most of the leads are not verified before hand, and will not refund them no matter what. Theyve drained my account for hundreds upon hundreds of dollars. Ive tried contacting Thumbtack, but of course you can never speak to someone and nor do you get any type of help or response via their text messaging system. Enough is enough!

User's recommendation: Do Not Use Thumbtack!

View full review
1 comment
#2136873

We're sorry to hear about your experience, and we apologize you haven't been able to get the support you're looking for. Please send us a direct message on any social media platform (Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, etc.) so that we can gather more information about your concerns and look into these refund requests you mentioned.

ID
#3355834 Review #3355834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
New Reviewer

I am interested in becoming a contractor on thumbtack

I want to generate some jobs through thumbtack as I am a plumber in need of work. I would like to speak with a real person to find out more. I need to know the details of starting this up. Ie. Cost, and what it all entails verses going with, say, home advisor. Please call me at 484 687-**** my name is Jimbo Thank you
View full review
1 comment
#2136871

We're excited to have you join Thumbtack. To get started, check out these helpful resources in our Help Center: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/signing-up-as-a-professional. If you have any questions, please send our team a direct message on social media for a quick response.

ID
#3355523 Review #3355523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
As I've mentioned

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Deactivated for no reason

After almost three years in the platform, I was deactivated and not able to make a new account without any explanation. I have tried numerous times to speak to the company and they will not resolve the issue.
View full review
1 comment
#2136816

We're sorry to hear that, we definitely want to help. Please send us a DM on any social media platform and we'll look further into this for you.

ID
#3350044 Review #3350044 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oakland, California
Pros
  • Real leads
  • Idea of the company
Cons
  • Ripoff to businesses
  • Hard to get help from a live customer service
New Reviewer
I was a Top Pro with 28 confirmed hires and 24 Five-Star Reviews ***** TT went from being pretty expensive and hard to deal with to being absolutely ridiculous! Thumbtack is a predatory lead system. Preying on start-ups and the smallest businesses. "Direct leads are...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2135323

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback, Daniel. We're sorry to hear you feel this way, and that the platform hasn't always been a fit for your business.

We're always working on improving, we'll be sure to share the product and pricing feedback with the right teams.

If there's ever anything we can do to turn your experience around, feel free to reach out to us directly on social media for a quick response. We want to wish you well as you move forward.

ID
#3347087 Review #3347087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Pros
  • Had the highest roi until the price increases
Cons
  • Scammers posing as pro
  • Refund process
  • Dishonest policies
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No customer service

Thumbtack - No customer service
Its been days since my account has been put on hold. It says I violated user guidelines but the link doesnt provide any help or info as to why. I immediately sent a message and no response. I sent several messages texts, emails and no help. Customer service number has no one helping just links you up to text them but they DONT text back!!! I have been paying hundreds of dollars a week for leads and now not able to contact any customers. Considering how much money I have spent with this company you would think I could be provided with some basic customer service!

User's recommendation: Great concept but expensive and no customer service.

View full review
1 comment
#2135321

Hi Presa, thanks for making us aware of your concerns. We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our team, please send us a DM on any social media channel (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter) and we'll look into this for you.

ID
#3339722 Review #3339722 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Pros
  • Many opportunities
Cons
  • No customer service
  • Constant charges for leads which go nowhere
  • High fees
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Followup still needed

Can I please schedule a date/time when I can speak one-on-one with a Thumbtack Customer Service Representative? I'm available on Tuesday, February 15th, after 8 AM CST. Please email me at daryl199@***.com r call me at 815 893 ****. Thank you.
View full review
1 comment
#2133244

Currently our phone support is for Top Pros, we'd encourage you to text 415-299-6398, 6am to 6pm, Monday through Friday MST. You can also email us at support@thumbtack.com and we'll assist you there. We hope to get in touch soon.

ID
#3338859 Review #3338859 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Crystal Lake, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Try calling Thumbtack and enjoy your experience. You have to schedule a phone call, so dont call and expect to get anything resolved when you need it. They will prompt you with one option, texting. They dont seem to respond to the text messages they receive through...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2132020

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Chris, this is definitely disappointing. Currently, our phone support is for top pros.

You can reach us by texting 415-299-6398, Monday through Friday, 6am to 6pm MST.

Our team is also quick to follow up and address concerns via social media. We hope we can get in touch with you soon to resolve any outstanding concerns you have.

ID
#3326957 Review #3326957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I would like to get on the phone with a live representative to speak about the activity in my account.