New Reviewer
Hi, how can I join your class action lawsuit? I have been a top pro for over 5 years, and I have built a reputation for being one of the best exterminators they have in New York city! Lately they have been the monopolizing the ranking on the website and I'm ranking...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2105036

Hi Luis, we take these concerns seriously and would like to look further into your account and ranking when it comes to search results. We understand how hard pros work to maintain a great ranking and get in front of more customers, so our team would be more than happy to take a deeper look into this for you and also provide insights for how to improve your ranking. Please send us a direct message on any social media platform (Twitter, Instagram, Facebook) and we'll get back to you quickly with more information and support.

ID
#3160242 Review #3160242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Queens, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have used thumbtack for years. They have sewn up the market, monopolized the online agency experience. They cheat professionals with their algorithms.Find an alternative
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2105033

We're sorry to hear this feedback. If there's anything we can do to improve your experience, or if you have more specific feedback to share, please feel free to contact us directly. We want to wish you the best moving forward.

View more comments
ID
#3157798 Review #3157798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Job Bidding
Pros
  • Seamless contact with new clients
Cons
  • So the company charges you indiscriminately
  • Pay to quote fake jobs
  • Distance algorithms do not work
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I need to talk to a customer service agent

You took down the phone number for pro to contact you through.you charge for bogus leads. Dont care about your pros

User's recommendation: Put the phone number back up.

View full review
1 comment
#2105031

Hi Brian, we're sorry to hear you feel this way, we'd like to turn your experience around. You can text us at: 415-299-6398 from 6am to 6pm Monday through Friday MST for direct support, or you're welcome to send us a DM on social media. We hope to hear from you directly soon.

ID
#3154129 Review #3154129 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Full refund

Haven’t spoken to someone in five

Havent spoken to someone in five months very unprofessional I want a full refund Ive never been treated so bad in my life. Bruno
View full review
1 comment
#2103417

We're sorry to hear about your experience, we'd like to gather more feedback to better understand how we can improve. Please submit all refund requests here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund.

ID
#3153591 Review #3153591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lawrence, Massachusetts
New Reviewer
You guys a horrible and have terrible customer service. Just horrible, I've been trying to get a hold of them for months. User's recommendation: No. Horrible customer service
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2103413

We're disappointed to hear you never received support. For quick support, please send us a direct message on any social media channel, we hope to hear from you soon.

View more comments
ID
#3144518 Review #3144518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
My account will mot edit and I'm getting charged with my permission.

The person we hired was not qualified

Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
The installer put up wallpaper and did a terrible job and had no clue how to do the work. It caused 1500 in paper to need to be thrown away and also another 250 to pay someone to remove the work he had done.

User's recommendation: Don’t hire this giug.

View full review
1 comment
#2103405

We're sorry to hear this, we want to step in and help. Please provide more information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern and our Trust and Safety Team will reach out to you directly. We look forward to getting in touch and providing a resolution for these concerns.

ID
#3138197 Review #3138197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

False leads

I do not know how and I do not know how to prove it but I know that this company is charging for false leads. They charge me $60 for a lead no one ever responded the phone number was invalid they say theyre charging me for a connection but no connection with me its just a false lead I should not have to pay for things like this this is not the only circumstance and I cannot be the only one this company needs to be investigated

User's recommendation: Don’t use them they charge a fortune for leads and don’t get the sources.

View full review
1 comment
#2103403

Hi Allison, thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It's important to us that pros receive quality leads, which is why the project request process is thorough for customers. If you find any concerning leads that you'd like us to look further into, please report that information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

ID
#3134163 Review #3134163 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer window shopping but costs pro
  • No actual response from customer service
  • Not real leads
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund
Sometimes times a customer will be looking for a contractor but then chooses not to use you for whatever reason and you still have to pay thumbtack. you can't ever speak to anyone on the phone from thumbtack it's always text messaging or recording I've seen where...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2103396

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us. We're sorry to hear you weren't successful on the platform, and that you weren't provided with the support you were looking for.

We're disappointed to hear this feedback, although we're always looking to improve and will be sure to pass it along to our team. If there's anything we can do to change your experience, please send us a direct message on social media for prompt support.

ID
#3132743 Review #3132743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mansfield, Texas

Refund

Yes I have no problem contacted somebody about my refund!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: Not to no pro.

View full review
1 comment
#2100273

Please check out this link if you have any questions about refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-cost-and-payments-lh-pro/subtopic-refunds-lh. If you've already submitted a refund request, you should be notified via email about the status. Feel free to reach out to us directly if you have questions.

ID
#3126883 Review #3126883 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unhappy with no customer service only recordings

Tried resetting my password thru links sent to me by thumbtack but not one worked over a couple hours of attempts. Receiving the same links and getting same results..cant log in.

User's recommendation: Its impossible to speak with an agent, literally!

View full review
1 comment
#2100272

Hi Gee, we just noticed and responded to your other review as well. Once more, we really want to encourage you to message us on social media as soon as possible, so that we can troubleshoot this password issue with you, and make things right. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#3121811 Review #3121811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Their customer service sucks!!!!!!!

I have been trying to get someone on the phone for the last week and literally made an appointment for 2 different days and times and no one called me. I could not be more disappointed in Thumbtack - a *** company that is probably growing too quickly and can't keep up.
View full review
1 comment
#2099255

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch, it sounds like you might be working with a specific team. Please send us a DM on social media with more information so that we can locate your account and ensure you get in touch with the right support.

ID
#3117630 Review #3117630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Dimas, California
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Billing

I am being charge for services that I have not used. If this is not resolved soon I will close my account permanently. I have tried to reach out to Customer Service with no response.

User's recommendation: You will be overbilled if you use this service.

View full review
1 comment
#2099212

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our support team. Please reach out to our team by sending us a private message on social media, as we'd really like to locate your account and address your concerns.

We'd also encourage you to submit refunds here, https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund if you haven't already. We look forward to getting in touch.

ID
#3106704 Review #3106704 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hollywood, Florida

I need to talk to an agent

Thumbtack - I need to talk to an agent
No response at all from thumbtack, they make it impossible to talk to a person. The only option given is to text, which no one replied. They charged my card $37 for a so called perfect match that I did not pick. They take the luxury to pick a lead for you and charge your account without the client deciding whether they want that lead or not, thats a complete rip off. Will never again use thumbtack. Take people money for bogus leads thats given to 3 other contractors and make it impossible to try to get that money by not making a live agent available

User's recommendation: Don’t recommend.

View full review
1 comment
#2097908

Hi there, we're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our support team. The most efficient way to request a refund is explained in this link: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-cost-and-payments-lh-pro/subtopic-refunds-lh. If you have questions about the status of your refund, or if we can help set your preferences and budget, please send us a DM on social media.

ID
#3100824 Review #3100824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraud

I was scammed for $510 from a contractor I hired on Thumbtack. They did nothing to help me. They also continued to allow this same contractor advertise on their website.
View full review
1 comment
#2097382

Hi Karen, it sounds like you've already reported these concerns to our team and you might've been working with a specialist on your case. Please respond directly to our emails with any additional concerns or questions so that we can best assist you. If this isn't correct and you haven't been in touch with us yet, please report the concerns here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

ID
#3092703 Review #3092703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Memphis, Tennessee
Loss
$510
Preferred solution
Full refund

Overcharging my account

You never even answered me so my problem still exists. This is ridiculous no help at all with my account

User's recommendation: Do not use them.

View full review
1 comment
#2094733

We're sorry to hear you didn't get the support you're looking for, we want to help. Please send us a direct message on any social media channel (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc.) and we'll locate your account in an effort to address any questions you might have and fully resolve your concerns.

ID
#3083295 Review #3083295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia