New Reviewer

Their customer service sucks!!!!!!!

I have been trying to get someone on the phone for the last week and literally made an appointment for 2 different days and times and no one called me. I could not be more disappointed in Thumbtack - a *** company that is probably growing too quickly and can't keep up.
View full review
1 comment
#2099255

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch, it sounds like you might be working with a specific team. Please send us a DM on social media with more information so that we can locate your account and ensure you get in touch with the right support.

ID
#3117630 Review #3117630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Dimas, California
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Billing

I am being charge for services that I have not used. If this is not resolved soon I will close my account permanently. I have tried to reach out to Customer Service with no response.

User's recommendation: You will be overbilled if you use this service.

View full review
1 comment
#2099212

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our support team. Please reach out to our team by sending us a private message on social media, as we'd really like to locate your account and address your concerns.

We'd also encourage you to submit refunds here, https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund if you haven't already. We look forward to getting in touch.

ID
#3106704 Review #3106704 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hollywood, Florida

I need to talk to an agent

Thumbtack - I need to talk to an agent
No response at all from thumbtack, they make it impossible to talk to a person. The only option given is to text, which no one replied. They charged my card $37 for a so called perfect match that I did not pick. They take the luxury to pick a lead for you and charge your account without the client deciding whether they want that lead or not, thats a complete rip off. Will never again use thumbtack. Take people money for bogus leads thats given to 3 other contractors and make it impossible to try to get that money by not making a live agent available

User's recommendation: Don’t recommend.

View full review
1 comment
#2097908

Hi there, we're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our support team. The most efficient way to request a refund is explained in this link: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-cost-and-payments-lh-pro/subtopic-refunds-lh. If you have questions about the status of your refund, or if we can help set your preferences and budget, please send us a DM on social media.

ID
#3100824 Review #3100824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraud

I was scammed for $510 from a contractor I hired on Thumbtack. They did nothing to help me. They also continued to allow this same contractor advertise on their website.
View full review
1 comment
#2097382

Hi Karen, it sounds like you've already reported these concerns to our team and you might've been working with a specialist on your case. Please respond directly to our emails with any additional concerns or questions so that we can best assist you. If this isn't correct and you haven't been in touch with us yet, please report the concerns here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

ID
#3092703 Review #3092703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Memphis, Tennessee
Loss
$510
Preferred solution
Full refund

Overcharging my account

You never even answered me so my problem still exists. This is ridiculous no help at all with my account

User's recommendation: Do not use them.

View full review
1 comment
#2094733

We're sorry to hear you didn't get the support you're looking for, we want to help. Please send us a direct message on any social media channel (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc.) and we'll locate your account in an effort to address any questions you might have and fully resolve your concerns.

ID
#3083295 Review #3083295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
This mover, Manual Assembly was over 7 hours late to begin our move. I had to initiate communications (only 2 texts in those 7 hours) to know the status. He said his truck broke, but his lack of customer communications is not good for anyone.This company does NOT...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2094730

Hi Carole, we're concerned by the details you shared and definitely want to step in and help with a resolution. Please share more details here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern, our Trust and Safety Team will review your case and reach out to you directly, within 2-3 business days.

We'll work to help you and the pro you hired reach a resolution, and determine how our team can step in to help as well. We're sorry to hear about this frustrating experience, we hope to get in touch soon.

ID
#3081679 Review #3081679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund

Reactivate my account

They deactivated my account for violating terms of service. They are accusing me of creating an erroneous account in addition to the original I signed up to use. I have no idea how my account got linked to some bogus account that they are accusing me of adding. I still have money on credit with them and they have stated they are not reopening my account. I'm beyond frustrated as I have no idea how to fix a problem that I didn't create. I suggested the problem is internal with their software and to fix the problem then reinstate my account.

User's recommendation: don't sign on to use their service.

View full review
1 comment
#2094721

Thanks for letting us know about your experience, we'd like to look further into this and help. Please send us a DM on social media (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter) so that we can locate the accounts mentioned and determine if they'll be reconsidered, so that we can hopefully help you move forward on Thumbtack. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#3079291 Review #3079291 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ellenwood, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am very distressed over a situation with Thumbtack. I understand there needs to be a background check and I am OK with that. However, I was sent a notification for a background check to an email I dont use anymore. You see, I had called Thumbtack several years ago to...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2093496

Hi Jocelyn, we're very disappointed to hear about your recent experience, and want to provide direct support as soon as possible. Our team would like to look further into the accounts you mentioned and see if your main account can be reconsidered.

We appreciate and value the amount of time and effort you've put into building your profile on Thumbtack and helping customers.

Please send us a direct message on either Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram for the quickest support. We hope to hear from you soon and improve your experience.

ID
#3074689 Review #3074689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thumbtack Profile
Cons
  • No info regarding quotes sent
  • Treatment of pros
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
I would like to get my account reactivated and credits for deactivating my account by sending the background notification to an account THUMBTACK was supposed to deactivate. I have lost business.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
You're charging me again for work that I did not complete nor complete nor customers that I did not talk with you guys are stealing from me
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2090947

Hi Terrence, thanks for bringing this to our attention. To ensure you're receiving the types of leads you want, please double check your preferences: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-targeting-preferences-lh-pro/subtopic-set-my-preferences-lh. We'd also encourage you to submit refunds for these leads you mentioned: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund.

View more comments
ID
#3053764 Review #3053764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baltimore, Maryland
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Nothing happened

What a bunch of bs submit to contractors no response. Why bother to complete bs so you submit and no response

User's recommendation: Do not bother.

View full review
1 comment
#2089216

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, Graham. We're happy to help look into this for you, and gather any additional feedback you might have. Please reach out to us directly through social media.

ID
#3041167 Review #3041167 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Non
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mi cuenta está bloqueado

Necesito necesito hablarcen estaño representante De pareal apuedenaljusticiaidentificaciónesapestáncido en comsolución alcalina Delawarelawestánserllas Arkansaskansaestados Solucion / Ar N / Aciunos Naciones Unidasidcometroopagrobarlmimamá Qué Corbatanordeste mio semenEn tonelorte por favorito comuniapagculo
View full review
1 comment
#2089208

Hi Martina, we'd like to help address your concerns. For the best support, please reach out to us via email at: ayuda@thumbtack.com. We hope to hear from you soon!

ID
#3040089 Review #3040089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Sacramento, California
Preferred solution
Solucionar un problema

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraud

Thumbtack - Fraud
They will be having someone from their trust and safety team contact me in 2-3 days. I have found criminal background info. I've written the company a letter asking to work out a resolution for the monies I've paid $8600. style="background-color: Mary

User's recommendation: Do your own background check before hiring someone. I trusted that thumbtackwould have only reputablecompanieson their website. .

View full review
ID
#3037107 Review #3037107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana
Loss
$9600
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Stop plz. No one picks up your phones this is ridiculous!! Ive tried numerous times to reach someone and have not been able to. User's recommendation: Don’t use them. They harasses endlessly
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2085968

Hi Ann, we're sorry to hear about this. We can definitely help you unsubscribe from notifications and look further into this for you.

Please check out this article for instructions: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/unsubscribe. If you still need help, please send us a direct message on social media (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) and we'll take care of it there for you.

View more comments
ID
#3018762 Review #3018762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Preferred solution
No longer harassed by emails & txts.
New Reviewer

Can’t get ahold of customer service

Im a top pro and am supposed to have premium phone support and all customer service is completely shut off, no one answers the phones, cant even contact them though the app or chat. Disappointing that I have to resort to this website in order to get ahold of someone.
View full review
1 comment
#2083762

Hi Angie, we're so sorry to hear this. We'd like to locate your account and get you direct support.

If you weren't able to contact us through any channel or method of support, it sounds like something might be wrong or requires troubleshooting. Please reach out to our team directly through a private message on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc.) so that we can find your account and address any of your questions/concerns.

ID
#3008081 Review #3008081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • How they were amazing to their pros in the beginning
Cons
  • False leads
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Yes there is still an issue with Thumbtack Pro. The first issue is they no longer allow you to speak to a person in customer service. You are forced to text and they still do NOT resolve your problem. My problem is that they keep charging me for gigs that are thousands...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2081713

Hi Eliza, we're really sorry to hear your feedback. We understand if you want to move forward, but we'd like to help with these refunds and also ensure your location settings are set up accordingly, in case you choose to utilize Thumbtack again in the future.

Please check out this article to learn more about your location preferences: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/travel-preferences. If you're able to, please contact us in a direct message on any social media account, so that we can locate your Thumbtack account and check on the status of those refunds.

ID
#2991946 Review #2991946 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$98
Preferred solution
Full refund