New Reviewer

I want to talk to a HUMAN BEING

I want to be called 401-932-****. I find it extremely stressful when dealing with Thumbtack. I also find it disrespectful to put your members through the ringer when trying to speak with a human being. Joan Guernsey
View full review
1 comment
#2158028

We apologize you haven't received the support you're looking for over the phone. The phone number you shared is masked by the site, we want to help though. Please send us a DM on social media or an email to support@thumbtack.com so that we may better assist you.

ID
#3422928 Review #3422928 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Westerly, Rhode Island

No one cares about my needs no one contacted me

nobody answers thumbtack for help and can't work for more than 2 weeks and nobody calls me to know if I need help my page is blocked.They only charge and do not reimburse at all, they just want the money, they do not care if you work, or not, the clients send requests but they do not answerI am not working because you have blocked my page
View full review
1 comment
#2158026

Hi there, we're sorry you're not currently able to access your account. We recommend checking your spam/junk email inboxes if you didn't see an email from our team about your account already. Please send us a direct message on social media (Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc.) so that we may locate your account and help you work through these concerns.

ID
#3421965 Review #3421965 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter
New Reviewer
Thumbtack - I got taken advantage of
Thumbtack - I got taken advantage of
Thumbtack - I got taken advantage of
Update by user Mar 20, 2022

Swept under the rug

Update by user Mar 20, 2022

Thumbtack dropped the ball

Original review posted by user Mar 20, 2022
I needed an electrician and thought it would be a good idea to go through thumbtack. What could possible go wrong, right? Well, both electricians that I hired (because I trusted Thumbtack) took off before finishing the job...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2158025

Hi Greg, it sounds like you previously worked with our Trust and Safety Team. We're not able to locate your case based on the minimal contact information provided to us from this review/review site.

We'd encourage you to continue working with the specialist assigned to your case as you have outstanding concerns and a resolution hasn't been provided. Please send us a DM on social media with more details, so that we can look further into this for you and help however we can.

ID
#3420892 Review #3420892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Not being satisfied with thumbtack ofter a year marketing wil
I have been using thumbtack for my company almost little over a year at the beginning They wear calling me every day once they got me on board and they made my pro account this seems to be working okay so after I work very hard for a year little over a year I got 405...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2158021

We're really sorry to hear this feedback, and that Thumbtack didn't work for your business after utilizing it for a year. It sounds like you've spoken with our support team and expressed feedback previously, we're always working on improving and we do take this feedback seriously. It's disappointing to see valuable pros leave the site, however we want to wish your business well as you move forward and find your best fit for marketing.

ID
#3418229 Review #3418229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Site is a joke
  • Opened leads that never responded were still money lost
New Reviewer
Thumbtack pro brought me a lot of customers, but I waste a lot of money on fake leads. Customers are not aware that if they contacted pro, that pro will pay for the lead. And tell me how it's possible that someone contacting you for service, and I am responding in 1...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2158014

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback, we understand you've shared your experience on another review platform. We'll continue to pass along this feedback to our team so that we can work on improving the pro experience. Feel free to contact us directly to share more specific feedback.

ID
#3417952 Review #3417952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Pros
  • Idea is great
  • Clients that hired me
Cons
  • Payments for bad leads
  • Unlicensed professionals bidding on jobs
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Account

Everything was fine I had it in prepaid and then one day they just started taking money out of my other account left it bone dry and said they cant give money back just a credit! I call them it says they are in training and hangs up

User's recommendation: Don’t use it.

View full review
1 comment
#2158012

Hi Melissa, we're sorry you weren't able to get in touch with our team over the phone when you reached out. We do stand by our Refund Policy: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/refund-policy and all refunds are returned as credit to your Thumbtack balance. If you have questions, or anything else we can help with, please reach out at: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3414603 Review #3414603 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

My account isn't showing up

I can't use my Thumbtack app because the background is not correctly set up and need help to setup my app to start getting more leads
View full review
1 comment
#2158011

Please check out this article to get started and set up your preferences so that you'll start receiving the types of leads you want: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-targeting-preferences-lh-pro/subtopic-set-my-preferences-lh. Feel free to message us on social media for more personalized help.

ID
#3411475 Review #3411475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chula Vista, California
New Reviewer

Need to talk to customer service.

My account was deactivated after they charged me for leads, they give me leads that never reply and phone numbers aren't valid, they only gave me 1 refund , they gave me over 10 leads that I know we're no good. I read all the reviews about thumbtack, only 2 stars , no good reviews, all of them bad, so many complaints about them. These people are crooks and they need to be shut down.

User's recommendation: Please do not use this platform or you will lose your money.

View full review
1 comment
#2158009

We're sorry to hear you didn't find success on the platform. We'd like to locate your account, look into your concerns, and if you're interested, help ensure your profile is set up for success and you're receiving the leads you want. Please send us a DM on any social media platform for further assistance.

ID
#3408347 Review #3408347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Van Nuys, California
Cons
  • Payments for bad leads
  • Giving fake leads
  • No live phone support
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

One cannot communicate w thumbtack by ANY MEANS

Im getting tons of emails from people requesting services. I am a customer not a provider of services

User's recommendation: Don’t go to thumbtack, zero customer service.

View full review
1 comment
#2157537

Hi Tammy, you can remove service(s) and revert back to your customer profile by following these steps: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/add-a-service#remove-a-service.

ID
#3405275 Review #3405275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Delray Beach, Florida
Loss
$50000
Preferred solution
HELP WITH ACCOUNT
New Reviewer

Account

Owfull customer service. I hate to wait for long time and then suddenly lost the call. They dont have the capability to attend pros after they get them.

User's recommendation: Don’t go with them. Bad service.

View full review
1 comment
#2157536

We're sorry you didn't receive the support you were looking for, please send us a DM on social media if your concerns are still unaddressed so that we can follow up quickly with you.

ID
#3405067 Review #3405067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cedar Hill, Texas
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Pro used and how situation was handled.

Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
Thumbtack - Pro used and how situation was handled.
We hired Jaxbest Lawn to sod The front and back yards. They had me pay on 2/25 for sod, when it was finally delivered it sat in front of my house for two days. David would make up stories why he wasnt showing up. The one day Saturday he showed up in the am. They used two different types of SOD on my front yard. My husband questioned/confronted them. They never finished and quit. Not even the decency of a call. Just a text message with an invoice. We contacted Thumbtack to be told their are two sides to every story. I offered complete details including text messages. No response except I should counter the landscaper who made a mess of lawn.

User's recommendation: Don’t use unless you read all the reviews in detail.

View full review
1 comment
#2157535

We're very sorry to hear about how your project turned out, that's a frustrating experience. It sounds like you've been working with our Trust and Safety Team but haven't reached a resolution yet.

We're not able to locate your case based on the details provided, but we want to look further into this and ensure you're getting personalized support. Please send us a private message on any social media platform.

ID
#3401881 Review #3401881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Augustine, Florida
New Reviewer

Unfair charging

Thumbtack - Unfair charging
Thumbtack - Unfair charging
I have been charge for 8 leads who doesnt answer; two of them wrong non-existent; one of them didnt know what I was reaching about
View full review
1 comment
#2157524

You're welcome to submit refund requests by following these steps: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. If you have any questions, and to make sure your preferences are set, please reach out to our team directly.

ID
#3396995 Review #3396995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$260
Preferred solution
Full refund

This is a great company always on time and so quality work!

I tried to put this company on thumbtack pro and the app thumbtack pro, said I could not because it had a something on my background. It was a bogus loan that got paid off a few years ago. So I retries again a couple months ago and this app isn't letting me add my company still. Why is that?
View full review
1 comment
#2157521

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us a DM on any social media platform, we'll locate your account and provide more insight so that you can move forward.

ID
#3385808 Review #3385808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Cannot reach support. Recording. No response to text emails while my leads remain locked. What is wrong with this company?

Support is totally unreachable. Phone, email, chat. No way to reach them and my account remains locked.
View full review
1 comment
#2157519

We're sorry about this. Please send us the details of your concerns in a direct message via Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter, and our team will look into this for you.

ID
#3380677 Review #3380677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer

Cannot even reach customer service. This service sucks and you spend a lot of money and do not get business.

Called Customer service and got a recording. Come on..................................................................
View full review
1 comment
#2157517

We apologize you couldn't get in touch with our team. If you still have questions or concerns, please send us a DM via social media.

ID
#3378049 Review #3378049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Bernardino, California
Preferred solution
Cancel right away