Thumbtack had me hire a scammer!
Jacobs Missionaries Inc. 501c3 was in need of a grant writer. I contacted Thumbtack, they referred Dr. Don Peavy, which I thought because he came from the Thumbtack and stated he did do grants. I gave my credit card and paid $1500 to write grants $500.000 to 1.000.000...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2162661

Thank you for notifying us of your concerns. We're sorry to hear about your experience, it sounds like a very frustrating situation.

Based on the details you shared, we were able to locate your open case with our Trust and Safety Team. We can see that you're working with our specialist, Emily, regarding the service provider and our Guarantee.

Please refer to Emily's last email from April 1st to share additional questions and concerns about a resolution. Our Trust and Safety Team is still communicating and working toward a resolution with the service provider and will share updates as we receive them, via email or phone.

ID
#3462561 Review #3462561 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
New Reviewer

Not a pro

I am not a pro. I keep getting text and e-mails of people wanting work done. I am a consumer but I must have put in wrong info. Please remove my name from the pro list and give me the correct number to call when I am looking for a pro to do work for me.
View full review
1 comment
#2161395

It sounds like a pro account might've been created during your sign up process, however it's easy and quick to remove service(s) so that you can continue to utilize Thumbtack as a customer. Please review this article from our Help Center to remove the service: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/add-a-service#remove-a-service.

Once you're ready to reach out to pros, check out this helpful page too: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/find-pros-on-thumbtack. If you need further assistance, please email us at: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3458172 Review #3458172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Paying for leads that I'm not accepting, that are too far for me too drive there

Hi , I have been charged 5 times last week for gigs that I didnt accept due to the location being way out of my zip code area Too many miles away . I need to be refunded ASAP as I cant afford that amount of money every week . Please respond .
View full review
1 comment
#2161393

Hi Barbara, please see this Help Center page to submit refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund, our team will follow up about the refund requests within several business days. We want to help ensure your location preferences are set up correctly, please send us a DM on social media or email us at: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3455454 Review #3455454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Preferred solution
Full refund

No human interaction just ai internet

Angel Garcia betrayed me and i believe he should pay for what he did to me. He is costing me a lot of money for his betrayal and i don't appreciate it

User's recommendation: Avoid anything to do with angel Garcia.

View full review
1 comment
#2161392

This is concerning to us, please share more details about what happened here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern. Our team will look into your concerns and follow up with you directly.

ID
#3453828 Review #3453828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Multi service

I have called customer service several times and no one helps me with my problem and I have my account suspended

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
1 comment
#2158841

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about this. We're not able to locate your account with the minimal information provided, but we want to help however we can. Please send our team a DM on social media and we'll look into this for you.

ID
#3452451 Review #3452451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hoboken, New Jersey

You guys really care took time to listen and help to resolve the problem.

Thumbtack - You guys really care took time to listen and help to resolve the problem.
They are really here to help both clients and professional.Thank u so much.We appreciate how you guys take time to listen and resolve the Issues.

User's recommendation: It’s worth joining.

View full review
1 comment
#2158054

We're so happy to hear this! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with our team.

ID
#3449924 Review #3449924 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stratford, Connecticut
New Reviewer

It's tell me account deactivated but what charge me in my account

Im Sandra call me why charge me 42.47 At March 07 I report this amount in my checking account But the claim charge me again I need fix this problem but if not I go to the police in open a report for this situation call me

User's recommendation: Nop.

View full review
1 comment
#2158053

Hi Sandra, you can track your spending and see the leads you've paid for here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/track-my-spending. You're welcome to send us a DM on social media or email us at: support@thumbtack.com for help.

ID
#3447602 Review #3447602 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Hampton, New York
Cons
  • Misuse of my credit card information
Loss
$42
Preferred solution
I need my money back

To much to writeumbtack

was good at one time... now to over priced for lead that lead is more expensive than job...better to get job at McDonald's

User's recommendation: don't do it ..you lose money in long run.

View full review
1 comment
#2158052

We're sorry to hear this. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

ID
#3443522 Review #3443522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pompano Beach, Florida

No costumer service

Charge me 58$ 48$ 18$ and others for fake costumers Im been trying to contact the costumer service theres no way to talk to a real person so disappointed
View full review
1 comment
#2158051

We'd encourage you to contact our team by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm MST, or sending us an email at: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3442021 Review #3442021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Federal Way, Washington
I dont qualify to speak to a live person is what thumbtack told me. I have been on Thumbtack with a professional profile for years. They constantly charged me for leads that I had marked on my calendar as blocked days. When I request a refund they deny it. Then I have...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2158050

We're sorry to see you go, it's disappointing to hear how you haven't had a good experience. We have wonderful agents that are all skilled and trained the same, both on the phone and on our non-voice channels.

Our phone support service is for our Top Pros, you're welcome to get in touch with our support team by texting 415-299-6398 Monday through Friday 6am to 6pm MST. You're also welcome to send us a DM via social media, we can look into those refunds you mentioned and take any additional feedback you're willing to share.

ID
#3441801 Review #3441801 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California

Reactivate

I have been trying to get reactivated and for some reason I havent been able to do that please call me 209481**** Tesh
View full review
1 comment
#2158039

Hi Tesh, we want to help with your account and try to get you reactivated. Please check for any emails from our team, including junk/spam inboxes, for more information about your account. Unfortunately the number you shared is masked by the site, please send us an email to: support@thumbtack.com so that we may look into this.

ID
#3440627 Review #3440627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No human available via phone

I want to speak to a human being on the phone NOW. I have tried for days and Im sick and tired of wasting my time. I will have no other alternative but to post a complaint online. Call me now 401-932-**** Joan
View full review
1 comment
#2158037

Hi Joan, the number you shared is masked by the site. So that we can get in touch and help with your concerns or questions, please contact us via DM on social media or email: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3434535 Review #3434535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Valley Cottage, New York
Preferred solution
A phone call
New Reviewer

Need help

Can someone please contact me I need help please!!! Ive spent thousands with thumbtack and its not working. I need to TALK with someone asap 412-401-**** thank you.

User's recommendation: Make sure you talk with someone in customer service.

View full review
1 comment
#2158036

Hi Blaine, unfortunately the number you shared is masked by the site. We want to help and understand your concerns, please send us an email to: support@thumbtack.com.

ID
#3434423 Review #3434423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Thumbtack licensed pro

Thumbtack is a nothing but a SCAM! How do we get in on the class action suit! They do NOT back their pro's whatsoever and we are the one's that pay for the leads!!
View full review
1 comment
#2158033

We're sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience, if there's anything we can do to turn things around or look into these refunds you mentioned, please contact us directly.

ID
#3432451 Review #3432451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Aurora, Illinois
Cons
  • Bad company policies
  • Minimal verification of customers identities
  • So the company charges you indiscriminately
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
I'm joining the class action suit against this company and do not want any resolution from them at all!

Poor and NO customer service.

They keep on charging my credit card for targeted leads, I turned all my tathgeted leads off, but they still keep charging me. Tried to contact someoneDO in customer service. NO RESPONCE Do not use thumbtack is nothing short of a scam. I want them to refund all my money. Do not use thumbtack no customer service for pros.

User's recommendation: Do NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

View full review
1 comment
#2158032

We're sorry about this, you shouldn't be receiving automatic leads if your targeting preferences are turned off. Please send us a DM on social media for a quick follow up, and follow our normal process for refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund.

ID
#3428623 Review #3428623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California