This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Charges

I have been charged for many times but I never received a service or student from thumbtack. I want to dispute all the charges

User's recommendation: Be careful with thumbtack.

View full review
ID
#2558560 Review #2558560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refund

I did not get the refund for the last two transactions. People contacted me and my account was charged and they they dont want to hire. Money should be only deducted when there is a hire
View full review
ID
#2550319 Review #2550319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brockton, Massachusetts

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unacceptable Communication with Thumbtack Customer Service

Hello, I recently received an unjustified 1-star review from a client after I had allegedly not responded to them however as I stated, before essentially being accused of lying by one of your customer service representatives, I did not receive any notification of said...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2548342 Review #2548342 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Cons
  • Fake jobs
  • All supposed request with no outcome
  • Poor customer service response system
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Charges

Charges went from 5 to 10 dollars we are only allowed by law to charge 10 dollars for a notarized document. If charges go to 10 it is not worth to advertise at all in Thumbstack. Please contact me 407683****. Thanks Chris
View full review
1 comment
#2017976

We aim to provide fair pricing in every category and welcome you to share your thoughts with us in more detail so we can better understand your needs. Feel free to reach out to us over one of our social media channels and we can pass your feedback along to our team. We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#2545046 Review #2545046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
New Reviewer

Charges

I can't reach a live agent a human being to talk to about the problem that I have about the charges on a weekly basis. They are ridiculous, and I didn't use Thumbtack for over five years. You're charging me hundreds and hundreds of dollars.

User's recommendation: Be careful.

View full review
ID
#2544843 Review #2544843 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oak Park, Illinois
New Reviewer

Charges

I've been charged on a weekly basis a ridiculous amount with absolutely no connection with Thumbtack. I didn't use thumbtack over the last five years.

User's recommendation: Be careful.

View full review
1 comment
#2017974

This is concerning to hear. We're happy to look into any charges you may have a question about.

If you need any help, please contact us in a private message over one of our social media channels. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#2544806 Review #2544806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unprofessional pro's

signed up for some electrical work and a couple of handyman jobs. A so-called professional contacted me, came out and promised a quote and a week later I haven't heard a word back. Website doesn't allow you to log a complaint.

User's recommendation: I don't recommend this website.

View full review
1 comment
#2017973

Sandra, we have high expectations of pros on Thumbtack and we know it can be frustrating when you don't hear back after a request. You can always contact our team to report any concerns you have by going to https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern or by reaching out to us via one of our social media channels. We hope to hear from you soon so we can work to help better your experience.

ID
#2541028 Review #2541028 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Job Bidding
Cons
  • Poor customer service response system
New Reviewer

Charging my card when not using the app

I don't even have the app and it has charged over $300 to my card I need the money refunded back on my card seeing how I have never use the app
View full review
1 comment
#2017970

We're sorry for any confusion that may have happened when you signed up. Please feel free to contact our team via social media and we can look into this further with you. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#2536996 Review #2536996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Preferred solution
Full refund

Unable to use the company provided

You sent the wrong people to me...I do not have a basement...that needs waterproofing...I do not have a basement at all do not bother

User's recommendation: do not bother.

View full review
ID
#2533651 Review #2533651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elyria, Ohio
New Reviewer

Need to correct the name of business on 5 star review

Final Results as Expressed to a Thumbtack Associate... Angie, It isnt always that customers come across associates/companies that are actually willing to listen to customers in order to provide what theyre in business for...providing customer service. You kindly listened to my request, and did so with respect, communicated on a regular basis, and finally provided me with the assistance I sought. A customer couldnt ask for more, and you have left an extremely satisfied customer who will in return sing the praises of Thumbtack, but mostly for the excellent associate they were smart enough to employ. Thank you for your kindness and for not forgetting me to contact me.

User's recommendation: Be persistent...hopefully you will finally reach an associate willing to listen. My rating reflects the company as a whole and is not reflective on the excellent service provided by the associate.

View full review
1 comment
#2017969

Aida, we appreciate you sharing about your experience here and the feedback you provided our team. We're always looking to help better your experience and we'd be happy to hear any other thoughts you might have to share. Feel free to reach out to us over social media anytime and we'll be happy to help with whatever you may need.

ID
#2531420 Review #2531420 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Customer Care
Pros
  • Finding 1 associate willing to listen and assist
Cons
  • Excruciating time invested to receive a satisfactory solution
New Reviewer

Pro can’t get in account

I have an ad. My account is active but seems to have vanished for me. So I get leads and pay, but cannot get into app to respond to customers. Have emailed them several times. 10/10 do not recommend

User's recommendation: Don’t advertise with them.

View full review
1 comment
#2017967

We're sorry if you've had any trouble accessing your account. We'd be happy to jump in and see how we can help.

Feel free to reach out to our team over one of our social media channels and we'll dive in to get things figured out. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#2530112 Review #2530112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Deactivated account

My account was deactivated for a conviction that is 34 years ago when I was 18 years old. I am now 52 and trying launch my retirement business and by deactivating my account, I have now lost five jobs. I need this resolved ASAP. I am not a damn criminal and I have a stellar reputation in my personal life and my industry.
View full review
ID
#2529158 Review #2529158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Leads
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
My account activated or paid for the leads I was charged for.
New Reviewer

Wrongful Termination

I made a Thumbtack Pro account yesterday night and without warning or reason my account was terminated by the morning. This is after I spend $300 on the $400 credit. I'd like to know why this happened and to reverse this immediately.
View full review
ID
#2524978 Review #2524978 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Product
Thumbtack Profile
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
I'd like my profile back, if not then a full refund. But my profile being reactivated is the most important
New Reviewer

Over charges for fake leads

I wrote about a issue 2 weeks ago I tried to call you customer service no answer and you guys still didnt try to call me to resolve my problem but still charging me for a account I closed about a month ago and you guys supposed to be professional?? I need to call the BBB on yall or figure out to sue yall an get my money back!! Thats my problem

User's recommendation: Negative.

View full review
ID
#2520698 Review #2520698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I DON WANT THIS APP

THIS IS A SCAM I DON'T HAVE A JOB AND THEY ARE GETTING MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT IT IS NOT POSSIBLE THEY CAN ONLY TAKE MONEY FROM JOBS DONE IT IS A THEFT
View full review
ID
#2517292 Review #2517292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Verified reviews
Preferred solution
Full refund