New Reviewer

Can’t get ahold of customer service

Im a top pro and am supposed to have premium phone support and all customer service is completely shut off, no one answers the phones, cant even contact them though the app or chat. Disappointing that I have to resort to this website in order to get ahold of someone.
View full review
1 comment
#2083762

Hi Angie, we're so sorry to hear this. We'd like to locate your account and get you direct support.

If you weren't able to contact us through any channel or method of support, it sounds like something might be wrong or requires troubleshooting. Please reach out to our team directly through a private message on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc.) so that we can find your account and address any of your questions/concerns.

ID
#3008081 Review #3008081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • How they were amazing to their pros in the beginning
Cons
  • False leads
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I canceled the account and they're deducting me

I canceled the account and they're deducting me. I'm being deducted a lot of money from my account. I need you to stop cashing

User's recommendation: I do not recommend.

View full review
1 comment
#2083369

Hi Renata, we're sorry to see you go. You can learn more about requesting refunds here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. You're also welcome to reach out to us directly, through any social media platform, so that we can help further.

ID
#2999023 Review #2999023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Total scam
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Fraude

I pay $150 yesterday and my account is suspended where is my money ?????I dont not understand what happened I cant access my account
View full review
1 comment
#2081716

Hi Bruno, we'd be glad to look into this for you. Please share more details here: https://help.thumbtack.com/contact-thumbtack so that we can locate your account and get you back and up running.

ID
#2996439 Review #2996439 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Deactivated my account due to background check

They deactivated my account due to my background check when they told me to call check or the background people sometimes they can do something and get it to where if you have no felonies or anything like that they can get it to where you can still be on thumbsack well...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2081715

Thank you for making us aware of your situation. It's important to us that we maintain and protect the integrity of our platform.

We request background checks from pros and account action may be taken if the report does not meet qualifications. It sounds like there may have been some miscommunication and also some confusion with the report, we're happy to take a second look and address any questions you have. We'd also be happy to look into a refund for the package you purchased.

Please reach out to us through a private or direct message on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram. We hope to hear from you soon and help however we can.

ID
#2991985 Review #2991985 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Decatur, Texas
New Reviewer

Problem with my account

Yes there is still an issue with Thumbtack Pro. The first issue is they no longer allow you to speak to a person in customer service. You are forced to text and they still do NOT resolve your problem. My problem is that they keep charging me for gigs that are thousands...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2081713

Hi Eliza, we're really sorry to hear your feedback. We understand if you want to move forward, but we'd like to help with these refunds and also ensure your location settings are set up accordingly, in case you choose to utilize Thumbtack again in the future.

Please check out this article to learn more about your location preferences: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/travel-preferences. If you're able to, please contact us in a direct message on any social media account, so that we can locate your Thumbtack account and check on the status of those refunds.

ID
#2991946 Review #2991946 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$98
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I feel like I’m getting ripped off

I feel like Im getting ripped off. Thumbtack is called dont get me wrong the thing that I dont like about them is when you get leads your charge for them and if the customer picks two or three other people are the pros thumbtack keeps your money even if you dont get...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2081712

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Samantha. We're sorry to see you go, we'd really like to help with these concerns and set you up for success.

While we can't guarantee hires, we're happy to revisit those refunds you mentioned, and work together on ensuring your budget tool and preferences are set up the way you want them. Please reach out to our team through any social media platform, so that we can provide direct support and gather specific feedback.

ID
#2991831 Review #2991831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$283
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Refunds

I need to speak to a live agent on the phone. This texting is not right. These customers are not even responding
View full review
1 comment
#2081704

We're sorry to hear about this, we definitely want to get you the right support. Please reach out to our team through a direct message on any social media platform (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) and we'll help however we can.

ID
#2990794 Review #2990794 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
New Reviewer

Reclamo

Porque me están cobrando y la aplicación no la tengo entonces quisiera información sobre lo que me están cobrando!
View full review
1 comment
#2080267

We can definitely help! Please check out this link to learn more about payments and refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-cost-and-payments-lh-pro/subtopic-refunds-lh. For additional support, please email us: ayuda@thumbtack.com.

ID
#2983976 Review #2983976 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lost a lot of money
Loss
$158

No Support & No Communication

I Paid for Leads and have had no success in getting support to receive the type of leads that I paid for. I have wasted hours by calling several phone numbers and texting a computer-generated response. User's recommendation: Don’t give money upfront to Thumbtack
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#2080263

We're so sorry you haven't been able to connect with our support team over the phone. To update your preferences and ensure you're receiving the leads you want, follow this article: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-targeting-preferences-lh-pro/subtopic-set-my-preferences-lh.

We'd be happy to provide personalized support. Please reach out to us through any of our social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.) so that we can help further.

View more comments
ID
#2983906 Review #2983906 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tustin, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint if the job done 9/7/21

Installed 220V on a house wired a 120V in the laundry room. Pull out circuit breaker on the main box and messed up the wirings in it. Ive been advised by the builder to put it back on the original set up. Builder sent their contractor to redo and fixed the problem. I had to pay the builders contractor. Per builder, the works that was on 9/7 by Jeff Mayer will cause a fire in the near future.

User's recommendation: None, it’s up to them.

View full review
1 comment
#2080254

Hi Joanna, thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention. Projects don't often go wrong, but when they do we definitely want to be made aware of the situation and help however we can.

Please report these concerns to our Trust and Safety Team here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

Our team will follow up, investigate, and provide next steps. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#2983826 Review #2983826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sacaron dinero de mi tarjeta

Ellos me cobraron un dinero de mi cuenta que no debian, yo quise pagar 104 poniendo 150 en la cuenta y me cobraron las 2
View full review
1 comment
#2080191

You can check out our Help Center to learn more about payments and how to submit refund requests: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. For additional support, please send us an email: ayuda@thumbtack.com.

ID
#2973052 Review #2973052 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newark, New Jersey
New Reviewer

Want to continue using app, wanted to discuss billing

I had accumulated a charge for leads on my account while I was not aware app was on.. I wanted to continue using the app but wanted to discuss billing
View full review
1 comment
#2080190

Hey Jackson, we'd be happy to help with that. You can check out this article to learn how to submit refund requests for leads: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us directly through any of our social media platforms.

ID
#2970899 Review #2970899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huntington Park, California
Loss
$244
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unauthorized charges

I didn't give consent to start my account and I was being charged unknowingly. I would like a refund on those charges
View full review
1 comment
#2075973

Hi Jake, we're sorry to hear about your concerns. We'd like to locate your account and help with your refund request. Please reach out to us directly, through any of our social media platforms, with more information.

ID
#2956986 Review #2956986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$247
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I need help with pausing my leads

I want to speak to a live agent about pausing my Leeds aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaWhat the heck really
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2077596

Hi Elysabeth, thanks for reaching out. We can definitely help with this!

If you're wanting to hide your services while you're out of town or busy, check out this article for instructions: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/hide-my-business.

If you're interested in turning off targeting, this article may be more helpful: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/targeting-preferences#turn-targeting-on-and-off. Please feel free to reach out to us directly, through social media, by sending us a private message on Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook.

ID
#2947169 Review #2947169 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

Refund dispute over a exact match

Basically I got an exact match which is auto pay it was just fine I have no problem with that I contacted the guy right away which don't tag you know they recommend to do I set up a time to go give the estimate I arrived to give them the estimate he walked me around...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2077591

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about your experience with this customer, and that the project didn't work out. We understand some leads don't always result in a job, which is why pros are welcome to submit refund requests for these instances.

It sounds like this wouldn't qualify for a refund, but that our team issued a courtesy refund based on your experience. We're happy to take another look for you, if you'd like to contact our team through any of our social media platforms.

We'd like to ensure your profile is set up for success, and provide any tips we can to help you get more leads, specifically the ones you're interested in. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#2944597 Review #2944597 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greensboro, Vermont