New Reviewer

No resolution and poor service

Try to call customer support for a issue with leads. Only option was text. Waited 3 days for a response to my message.

User's recommendation: Conversation with someone that has a heart beat.

View full review
1 comment
#2103415

We apologize that there have been delays with some of our support channels. If you still need help, please send us a DM on social media and we'll follow up with you quickly.

ID
#3144839 Review #3144839 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boston, Massachusetts
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Account

You guys a horrible and have terrible customer service. Just horrible, I've been trying to get a hold of them for months. User's recommendation: No. Horrible customer service
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2103413

We're disappointed to hear you never received support. For quick support, please send us a direct message on any social media channel, we hope to hear from you soon.

View more comments
ID
#3144518 Review #3144518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
My account will mot edit and I'm getting charged with my permission.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor and fraudulent service,

Constant voicemail, no representatives to speak to about my issues with service. Thumbtack was falsely charging my card on file and can not speak to someone about it
View full review
1 comment
#2103408

We're sorry you weren't able to get in touch with our team, Dee. We'd like to encourage you to submit refunds here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. If you have further questions, please send us a direct message on any social media platform.

ID
#3141624 Review #3141624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

The person we hired was not qualified

Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
The installer put up wallpaper and did a terrible job and had no clue how to do the work. It caused 1500 in paper to need to be thrown away and also another 250 to pay someone to remove the work he had done.

User's recommendation: Don’t hire this giug.

View full review
1 comment
#2103405

We're sorry to hear this, we want to step in and help. Please provide more information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern and our Trust and Safety Team will reach out to you directly. We look forward to getting in touch and providing a resolution for these concerns.

ID
#3138197 Review #3138197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

False leads

I do not know how and I do not know how to prove it but I know that this company is charging for false leads. They charge me $60 for a lead no one ever responded the phone number was invalid they say theyre charging me for a connection but no connection with me its just a false lead I should not have to pay for things like this this is not the only circumstance and I cannot be the only one this company needs to be investigated

User's recommendation: Don’t use them they charge a fortune for leads and don’t get the sources.

View full review
1 comment
#2103403

Hi Allison, thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It's important to us that pros receive quality leads, which is why the project request process is thorough for customers. If you find any concerning leads that you'd like us to look further into, please report that information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

ID
#3134163 Review #3134163 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer window shopping but costs pro
  • No actual response from customer service
  • Not good service
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund

To let people know before they get involved with thumbtack

Sometimes times a customer will be looking for a contractor but then chooses not to use you for whatever reason and you still have to pay thumbtack. you can't ever speak to anyone on the phone from thumbtack it's always text messaging or recording I've seen where...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2103396

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us. We're sorry to hear you weren't successful on the platform, and that you weren't provided with the support you were looking for.

We're disappointed to hear this feedback, although we're always looking to improve and will be sure to pass it along to our team. If there's anything we can do to change your experience, please send us a direct message on social media for prompt support.

ID
#3132743 Review #3132743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mansfield, Texas

Refund

Yes I have no problem contacted somebody about my refund!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: Not to no pro.

View full review
1 comment
#2100273

Please check out this link if you have any questions about refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-cost-and-payments-lh-pro/subtopic-refunds-lh. If you've already submitted a refund request, you should be notified via email about the status. Feel free to reach out to us directly if you have questions.

ID
#3126883 Review #3126883 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unhappy with no customer service only recordings

Tried resetting my password thru links sent to me by thumbtack but not one worked over a couple hours of attempts. Receiving the same links and getting same results..cant log in.

User's recommendation: Its impossible to speak with an agent, literally!

View full review
1 comment
#2100272

Hi Gee, we just noticed and responded to your other review as well. Once more, we really want to encourage you to message us on social media as soon as possible, so that we can troubleshoot this password issue with you, and make things right. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#3121811 Review #3121811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unabke to log in to account

Im getting a link to reset my password but the reset link is not working nor is anyone responding or joining in to my chat

User's recommendation: You will not get any to to a recording and if that is not working than there has been no other way for me to reach company. Chats do not respond the phone number is a recording not a live agent. Its a problem if your problem is not suggested in the recording. No help, been trying to log in and chat for several hours and no luck at all.

View full review
1 comment
#2100271

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our team. Please send us a DM on any social media platform (Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, etc.) and we'll help you reset your password quickly.

ID
#3121788 Review #3121788 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Preferred solution
Logged into my account
New Reviewer

Their customer service sucks!!!!!!!

I have been trying to get someone on the phone for the last week and literally made an appointment for 2 different days and times and no one called me. I could not be more disappointed in Thumbtack - a *** company that is probably growing too quickly and can't keep up.
View full review
1 comment
#2099255

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch, it sounds like you might be working with a specific team. Please send us a DM on social media with more information so that we can locate your account and ensure you get in touch with the right support.

ID
#3117630 Review #3117630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Dimas, California
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Contractor customer support

customer support is basically none existent, received a 'canned response' two days after sending an email. Zero follow up. All customer support phone numbers initiate a text message conversation which no one ever joins.

User's recommendation: Generate leads elsewhere, thumbtack used to have decent support; I guess everyone got replaced by useless bots.

View full review
1 comment
#2099246

We're sorry you didn't have a good experience with our support team, we value your feedback. If you still have unanswered questions or concerns, please feel free to send us a direct message on social media for quick support.

ID
#3115091 Review #3115091 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • User interface
  • Way thing were when they first started
Cons
  • Deceptive practices
  • Zero support
  • Suspicious leads
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I am receiving leads that are not my preferences

I recoeved about 4 leads that are not my preferences, i am still waiting ffor2 of those refund.please give me a refund pf the other 2 leads that are not my preferences
View full review
1 comment
#2099234

We appreciate you submitting refunds and waiting to hear back from our team after reviewing them. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach back out to us so that we can help.

ID
#3112038 Review #3112038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
New Reviewer

Reply to Taisa’s

Reply to Taisas I have customers new customers with direct leads contacting me for work But I have in my calendar that Im booked lately Ii have been requesting for a refund and hasnt been getting it back cant you tell me what Im doing wrong
View full review
1 comment
#2099228

We'd be happy to take a look at your account to review any refund requests and ensure your calendar and preferences are set exactly how you'd like them. Please send us a DM on any social media platform and we'll get back to you quickly!

ID
#3107233 Review #3107233 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Loss
$93
New Reviewer

Billing

I am being charge for services that I have not used. If this is not resolved soon I will close my account permanently. I have tried to reach out to Customer Service with no response.

User's recommendation: You will be overbilled if you use this service.

View full review
1 comment
#2099212

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our support team. Please reach out to our team by sending us a private message on social media, as we'd really like to locate your account and address your concerns.

We'd also encourage you to submit refunds here, https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund if you haven't already. We look forward to getting in touch.

ID
#3106704 Review #3106704 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hollywood, Florida

Reactivating my account

My account was deactivated because of a unsatisfied customer I called thumbtack to find out why my account had need deactivated. Even though I had gotten an email with the customer concerns I couldnt read the entire email to address the concerns. Thumbtack is in the process of having the email and link resent to me so that I can respond properly to the customer and have my account reactivated.

User's recommendation: Respond to customer concerns in a more timely manner.

View full review
1 comment
#2099206

We appreciate this feedback, and we're glad to hear you're working with our team to resolve your customer's concerns. Whenever situations like these arise, it's important to us that we can work with pros to achieve a resolution, and that their accounts remain in good standing. If you have any questions, concerns, or additional feedback, feel free to respond to the emails from our team and we'll help however we can.

ID
#3106384 Review #3106384 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Granger, Indiana