Sometimes times a customer will be looking for a contractor but then chooses not to use you for whatever reason and you still have to pay thumbtack. you can't ever speak to anyone on the phone from thumbtack it's always text messaging or recording I've seen where...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2103396

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us. We're sorry to hear you weren't successful on the platform, and that you weren't provided with the support you were looking for.

We're disappointed to hear this feedback, although we're always looking to improve and will be sure to pass it along to our team. If there's anything we can do to change your experience, please send us a direct message on social media for prompt support.

ID
#3132743 Review #3132743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mansfield, Texas

Refund

Yes I have no problem contacted somebody about my refund!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: Not to no pro.

View full review
1 comment
#2100273

Please check out this link if you have any questions about refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-cost-and-payments-lh-pro/subtopic-refunds-lh. If you've already submitted a refund request, you should be notified via email about the status. Feel free to reach out to us directly if you have questions.

ID
#3126883 Review #3126883 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unhappy with no customer service only recordings

Tried resetting my password thru links sent to me by thumbtack but not one worked over a couple hours of attempts. Receiving the same links and getting same results..cant log in.

User's recommendation: Its impossible to speak with an agent, literally!

View full review
1 comment
#2100272

Hi Gee, we just noticed and responded to your other review as well. Once more, we really want to encourage you to message us on social media as soon as possible, so that we can troubleshoot this password issue with you, and make things right. We hope to hear from you soon.

ID
#3121811 Review #3121811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unabke to log in to account

Im getting a link to reset my password but the reset link is not working nor is anyone responding or joining in to my chat

User's recommendation: You will not get any to to a recording and if that is not working than there has been no other way for me to reach company. Chats do not respond the phone number is a recording not a live agent. Its a problem if your problem is not suggested in the recording. No help, been trying to log in and chat for several hours and no luck at all.

View full review
1 comment
#2100271

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our team. Please send us a DM on any social media platform (Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, etc.) and we'll help you reset your password quickly.

ID
#3121788 Review #3121788 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Preferred solution
Logged into my account
New Reviewer

Their customer service sucks!!!!!!!

I have been trying to get someone on the phone for the last week and literally made an appointment for 2 different days and times and no one called me. I could not be more disappointed in Thumbtack - a *** company that is probably growing too quickly and can't keep up.
View full review
1 comment
#2099255

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch, it sounds like you might be working with a specific team. Please send us a DM on social media with more information so that we can locate your account and ensure you get in touch with the right support.

ID
#3117630 Review #3117630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Dimas, California
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Contractor customer support

customer support is basically none existent, received a 'canned response' two days after sending an email. Zero follow up. All customer support phone numbers initiate a text message conversation which no one ever joins.

User's recommendation: Generate leads elsewhere, thumbtack used to have decent support; I guess everyone got replaced by useless bots.

View full review
1 comment
#2099246

We're sorry you didn't have a good experience with our support team, we value your feedback. If you still have unanswered questions or concerns, please feel free to send us a direct message on social media for quick support.

ID
#3115091 Review #3115091 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • User interface
  • Way thing were when they first started
Cons
  • Deceptive practices
  • Zero support
  • Suspicious leads
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I am receiving leads that are not my preferences

I recoeved about 4 leads that are not my preferences, i am still waiting ffor2 of those refund.please give me a refund pf the other 2 leads that are not my preferences
View full review
1 comment
#2099234

We appreciate you submitting refunds and waiting to hear back from our team after reviewing them. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach back out to us so that we can help.

ID
#3112038 Review #3112038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
New Reviewer

Reply to Taisa’s

Reply to Taisas I have customers new customers with direct leads contacting me for work But I have in my calendar that Im booked lately Ii have been requesting for a refund and hasnt been getting it back cant you tell me what Im doing wrong
View full review
1 comment
#2099228

We'd be happy to take a look at your account to review any refund requests and ensure your calendar and preferences are set exactly how you'd like them. Please send us a DM on any social media platform and we'll get back to you quickly!

ID
#3107233 Review #3107233 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Loss
$93
New Reviewer

Billing

I am being charge for services that I have not used. If this is not resolved soon I will close my account permanently. I have tried to reach out to Customer Service with no response.

User's recommendation: You will be overbilled if you use this service.

View full review
1 comment
#2099212

We're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our support team. Please reach out to our team by sending us a private message on social media, as we'd really like to locate your account and address your concerns.

We'd also encourage you to submit refunds here, https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund if you haven't already. We look forward to getting in touch.

ID
#3106704 Review #3106704 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hollywood, Florida

Reactivating my account

My account was deactivated because of a unsatisfied customer I called thumbtack to find out why my account had need deactivated. Even though I had gotten an email with the customer concerns I couldnt read the entire email to address the concerns. Thumbtack is in the process of having the email and link resent to me so that I can respond properly to the customer and have my account reactivated.

User's recommendation: Respond to customer concerns in a more timely manner.

View full review
1 comment
#2099206

We appreciate this feedback, and we're glad to hear you're working with our team to resolve your customer's concerns. Whenever situations like these arise, it's important to us that we can work with pros to achieve a resolution, and that their accounts remain in good standing. If you have any questions, concerns, or additional feedback, feel free to respond to the emails from our team and we'll help however we can.

ID
#3106384 Review #3106384 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Granger, Indiana

I need to talk to an agent

Thumbtack - I need to talk to an agent
No response at all from thumbtack, they make it impossible to talk to a person. The only option given is to text, which no one replied. They charged my card $37 for a so called perfect match that I did not pick. They take the luxury to pick a lead for you and charge your account without the client deciding whether they want that lead or not, thats a complete rip off. Will never again use thumbtack. Take people money for bogus leads thats given to 3 other contractors and make it impossible to try to get that money by not making a live agent available

User's recommendation: Don’t recommend.

View full review
1 comment
#2097908

Hi there, we're sorry you haven't been able to get in touch with our support team. The most efficient way to request a refund is explained in this link: https://help.thumbtack.com/pros/topic-cost-and-payments-lh-pro/subtopic-refunds-lh. If you have questions about the status of your refund, or if we can help set your preferences and budget, please send us a DM on social media.

ID
#3100824 Review #3100824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraud

I was scammed for $510 from a contractor I hired on Thumbtack. They did nothing to help me. They also continued to allow this same contractor advertise on their website.
View full review
1 comment
#2097382

Hi Karen, it sounds like you've already reported these concerns to our team and you might've been working with a specialist on your case. Please respond directly to our emails with any additional concerns or questions so that we can best assist you. If this isn't correct and you haven't been in touch with us yet, please report the concerns here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

ID
#3092703 Review #3092703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Memphis, Tennessee
Loss
$510
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

737703****

For some reason they keep deactivating my account for no reason I am getting mad trying to grow business but they keep deactivating my account for no reason followed all the rules and everything but this keeps happening I need help ASAP And my background is clear and good I need to talk to a representative

User's recommendation: Need help they keep deactivating my account.

View full review
1 comment
#2097381

Hi Allia, we're sorry to hear about this, that's really frustrating. We'd like to locate your account and help however we can. Please send us a direct message on social media and we'll help you there.

ID
#3087952 Review #3087952 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Overcharging my account

You never even answered me so my problem still exists. This is ridiculous no help at all with my account

User's recommendation: Do not use them.

View full review
1 comment
#2094733

We're sorry to hear you didn't get the support you're looking for, we want to help. Please send us a direct message on any social media channel (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc.) and we'll locate your account in an effort to address any questions you might have and fully resolve your concerns.

ID
#3083295 Review #3083295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
This mover, Manual Assembly was over 7 hours late to begin our move. I had to initiate communications (only 2 texts in those 7 hours) to know the status. He said his truck broke, but his lack of customer communications is not good for anyone.This company does NOT...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2094730

Hi Carole, we're concerned by the details you shared and definitely want to step in and help with a resolution. Please share more details here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern, our Trust and Safety Team will review your case and reach out to you directly, within 2-3 business days.

We'll work to help you and the pro you hired reach a resolution, and determine how our team can step in to help as well. We're sorry to hear about this frustrating experience, we hope to get in touch soon.

ID
#3081679 Review #3081679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund