Refunds

Thank you for the refunds. I called to find out about refund policy. The person was very helpful. Now I know more about the company and Im glad to be a part of it.
View full review
1 comment
#2113062

We're so glad we could clear that up for you and help, thanks for being a pro!

ID
#3185606 Review #3185606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer

I was charged for three days in a roll why

I want to know why i am getting charged for three days in my account. I want to know why. Why are you taking out my to my account i have my account on hold until i have and answer.
View full review
1 comment
#2106999

Hi Donna, you can learn more about payments here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/track-my-spending. If you still have questions after reviewing this article, please contact us directly.

ID
#3181035 Review #3181035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irvington, New Jersey
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Payment

TO WHO IS MAY CONCERN, I HAVE BLOKED DAYS I DID NOT WANT BECAUSE OF THE LEADS I GET NEVER REPLY BACK OR CALL BAK AND YOU ARE ALL JUST WASTING MY MONEY. BUT I AM STILL BEING CHARGED FOR LEADS WHEN I SPECIFICALLY BLOCKED THE DAYS OFF.

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS PLACE.

View full review
1 comment
#2106998

Hi Kevin, thanks for reaching out about these concerns. It sounds like your preferences may not be set correctly, we'd be happy to take another look for you. Please feel free to send us a DM on any social media platform so that we can assist you directly.

ID
#3179912 Review #3179912 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baltimore, Maryland
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

No response to my request for a refund for services not used

Contacted twice. No response. Still no refund applied to my credit card on which the services were charged but not used. I am still waiting over a month. Im very disappointed as this was a substantial amount of money.

User's recommendation: Please don’t cancel a service.

View full review
1 comment
#2105555

Hi Linda, we're sorry to hear you haven't heard back from our team. Please check out this article to learn more about submitting refunds: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. You're welcome to send us a DM on any social media platform for quick support.

ID
#3166778 Review #3166778 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naples, Florida
New Reviewer

Unsatisfied

Thumbtack is drawing funds from my account. Have attempted to contact them. Unable to get an actual person. Says they will text me... sends text saying sorry we missed you! This was not the problem 2 years ago. Thumbs down from me
View full review
1 comment
#2105037

Hi Angelina, we hear how frustrating that must be to not feel appropriately supported. We can definitely take a look into payments and the concerns you mentioned in your review. Please send us a direct message on any social media platform with your email address or phone number associated to your account and we'll look into this for you.

ID
#3163474 Review #3163474 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Pros
  • Question process was thorough
Cons
  • Customer window shopping but costs pro
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
Hi, how can I join your class action lawsuit? I have been a top pro for over 5 years, and I have built a reputation for being one of the best exterminators they have in New York city! Lately they have been the monopolizing the ranking on the website and I'm ranking...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2105036

Hi Luis, we take these concerns seriously and would like to look further into your account and ranking when it comes to search results. We understand how hard pros work to maintain a great ranking and get in front of more customers, so our team would be more than happy to take a deeper look into this for you and also provide insights for how to improve your ranking. Please send us a direct message on any social media platform (Twitter, Instagram, Facebook) and we'll get back to you quickly with more information and support.

ID
#3160242 Review #3160242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Queens, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have used thumbtack for years. They have sewn up the market, monopolized the online agency experience. They cheat professionals with their algorithms.Find an alternative
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2105033

We're sorry to hear this feedback. If there's anything we can do to improve your experience, or if you have more specific feedback to share, please feel free to contact us directly. We want to wish you the best moving forward.

View more comments
ID
#3157798 Review #3157798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Thumbtack Job Bidding
Pros
  • Seamless contact with new clients
Cons
  • So the company charges you indiscriminately
  • Does not refund cash for cash
  • Discriminatory business practices
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I need to talk to a customer service agent

You took down the phone number for pro to contact you through.you charge for bogus leads. Dont care about your pros

User's recommendation: Put the phone number back up.

View full review
1 comment
#2105031

Hi Brian, we're sorry to hear you feel this way, we'd like to turn your experience around. You can text us at: 415-299-6398 from 6am to 6pm Monday through Friday MST for direct support, or you're welcome to send us a DM on social media. We hope to hear from you directly soon.

ID
#3154129 Review #3154129 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Full refund

Haven’t spoken to someone in five

Havent spoken to someone in five months very unprofessional I want a full refund Ive never been treated so bad in my life. Bruno
View full review
1 comment
#2103417

We're sorry to hear about your experience, we'd like to gather more feedback to better understand how we can improve. Please submit all refund requests here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund.

ID
#3153591 Review #3153591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lawrence, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

Need help with my thumbtack account

I am not getting any response from this text messaging crap!! I need someone to contact me immediately please
View full review
1 comment
#2103416

We're very sorry about this. We don't have enough information from this review to contact you directly, but if you send us a message on social media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram) we'll provide further support there.

ID
#3153443 Review #3153443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

No resolution and poor service

Try to call customer support for a issue with leads. Only option was text. Waited 3 days for a response to my message.

User's recommendation: Conversation with someone that has a heart beat.

View full review
1 comment
#2103415

We apologize that there have been delays with some of our support channels. If you still need help, please send us a DM on social media and we'll follow up with you quickly.

ID
#3144839 Review #3144839 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boston, Massachusetts
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
You guys a horrible and have terrible customer service. Just horrible, I've been trying to get a hold of them for months. User's recommendation: No. Horrible customer service
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2103413

We're disappointed to hear you never received support. For quick support, please send us a direct message on any social media channel, we hope to hear from you soon.

View more comments
ID
#3144518 Review #3144518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
My account will mot edit and I'm getting charged with my permission.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor and fraudulent service,

Constant voicemail, no representatives to speak to about my issues with service. Thumbtack was falsely charging my card on file and can not speak to someone about it
View full review
1 comment
#2103408

We're sorry you weren't able to get in touch with our team, Dee. We'd like to encourage you to submit refunds here: https://help.thumbtack.com/article/how-to-request-a-refund. If you have further questions, please send us a direct message on any social media platform.

ID
#3141624 Review #3141624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

The person we hired was not qualified

Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
Thumbtack - The person we hired was not qualified
The installer put up wallpaper and did a terrible job and had no clue how to do the work. It caused 1500 in paper to need to be thrown away and also another 250 to pay someone to remove the work he had done.

User's recommendation: Don’t hire this giug.

View full review
1 comment
#2103405

We're sorry to hear this, we want to step in and help. Please provide more information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern and our Trust and Safety Team will reach out to you directly. We look forward to getting in touch and providing a resolution for these concerns.

ID
#3138197 Review #3138197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

False leads

I do not know how and I do not know how to prove it but I know that this company is charging for false leads. They charge me $60 for a lead no one ever responded the phone number was invalid they say theyre charging me for a connection but no connection with me its just a false lead I should not have to pay for things like this this is not the only circumstance and I cannot be the only one this company needs to be investigated

User's recommendation: Don’t use them they charge a fortune for leads and don’t get the sources.

View full review
1 comment
#2103403

Hi Allison, thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It's important to us that pros receive quality leads, which is why the project request process is thorough for customers. If you find any concerning leads that you'd like us to look further into, please report that information here: https://help.thumbtack.com/report-a-concern.

ID
#3134163 Review #3134163 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer window shopping but costs pro
  • Every thing
  • Not real leads
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund